My Neighborhood Watch #30 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

IMG_20240109_134633.jpg
snapped with my phone

Good day everyone, it's your favourite reporter @megareigns, hope you all are enjoying the serenity of this new year because I am doing so. A lot of things has happened and out of many that has happened, I will be sharing with you all the most intriguing one. Hope you enjoy it.

A Napped Armed Robber Beaten By Angry Mobs (09/01/2024)

Since the year started, I decided to resume work today, I wokeup early and got dressed the went to work. On reaching the shop, I had everything set I place the I went outside to go get myself breakfast before I saw group of people standing shouting and chanting chorus, I had to go check what happened.

IMG_20240109_134543.jpg
group of people

I went closer to check what exactly was going on and I realized it was a thief that was being caught. And when I got the full gist, I realized the person in question has always been on the go to terrorize people, snatching phones and other gadgets from people.

The most shocking part of it is when one of the girl's sister he raped and left her on her pool of blood came out to testify, this really made me grief as to the level at which this guy could be this wicked, I had goosebumps all over me, I almost shedded tears when the lady was narrating the near death experience her beloved sister had in the hands of this man. The angry mob were moved to beat him mercilessly.

IMG_20240109_134506.jpg
angry mob beating the armed robber

They kept beating him and was asked to return the phone he snatched from one Kelvin yesterday being Monday, 08/01/2024 and he confessed to have sold the phone already to buy cocaine since he is an addict. That was when he was dragged to the tarred road and was given another round of serious beatings.

IMG_20240109_134703.jpg
armed robber dragged to the tarred road

When he got his last round of bearings, some group of good Samaritan came and boarded a kekenapep for him to be taken to the nearby police station where he will be asked to refund the money and the phone he snatched from the Kelvin guy. My prayer is for the phone and money to be returned and also for him to compensate the family of the lady he raped and left on a pool of blood, then he should face a jail term if found guilty because this is just too inhumane.

IMG_20240109_134732.jpg
armed robber in a kekenapep

This is my report for this week, till next week friends, please stay safe and stay out of trouble please.

I am inviting @unyime23, @emily08 and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

It's better they didn't suggest jungle justice 😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70