My Neighborhood Watch #29 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

IMG_20240105_154151.jpg
shot with Gionee f6l

Good day everyone out here and a happy new year to you all, I strongly believe the new year is treating you all well cos for me, definitely, it is. Alot has been happening round us just of recent and since I am still enjoying my holiday, I get to stroll around and see most of these things, some which are comic and some tragic but I will be sharing the two most recent ones. I @megareigns will be reporting live.

Report Headlines

• Fight between two stylists (04/01/2024)

• Child Trafficker napped by vigilantes (05/01/2024)

Fight Between Two Stylists ( 04/01/2024)

Since I was home and bored, I decided to stroll a little around 1pm, then I saw group of people gathered and were trying to separate two adult women from fighting. The crowd was much which made me went to the scene to ask what exactly happened, nobody was able to give me an answer as they were busy separating the fight.

IMG_20240104_110852.jpg
fight scene

IMG_20240104_110844.jpg
fight scene

I had to find a perfect spot to take the picture then came back again when the tension was down and asked what happened, there I was told that Stylist A took Stylist B's customer and attended to the previous day which happened to be 03/01/2023, so when stylist A got to know about it yesterday, she was angry and approached Stylist B but instead of Stylist B to explain what happened, she cursed Stylist B's mother who happened to die some days back and Stylist B was angry which lead to the fight. But I am grateful the situation was calmed before it escalated and both apologized to each other.

Child Trafficker Napped By Vigilantes (05/01/2024)

This morning, I went to buy food, so I boarded a taxi, when we were a distance away from my street, there was a hold up for over 20 minutes, we were there at the same spot trying to find another route to take but couldn't so we tried to know what was going on.

IMG_20240105_083307.jpg
Hold up

All the same, we were able to get through and asked what had happened, just when we were inquiring, I saw a man being beaten by members of the vigilantes I could recognize, initially, I was thinking it was just a jungle justice mated on a thief but then when I called one of the security, they told me that the man being beaten has been observed for over a year now with one other female accomplice who is currently at large having several discussions with under age girls and when observed closely, the child won't be seen within period of days.

IMG_20240105_083321.jpg
trafficker being beaten

IMG_20240105_083317.jpg
the scene

So, since November, 2023, they decided to spy on the two people with an underage girl whose identity is not disclosed and they put a little recorder on the girl's gown thus enabling them hear whatever discussion they had with the girl. It happened that today, they had planned on taking the girl to Lagos, then from there, she will be sent abroad where she will meet "big daddies" according to the recording.

They met with the girl at the primary school but unknowingly to them, it was being surrounded by vigilantes, this is where they were napped but fortunately for the woman, she was able to escape but the man was arrested by the vigilantes then beaten and later handed over to the Police. I am just praying thorough investigation should be done so that others they have sold out will be fetched and brought back to Nigeria.

This is my report for today, till next week, please stay safe and look out for your loved ones, there are so many desperate people who can go any height just for money.

Permit me to invite @emily08, @unyime23 and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47