My Neighborhood Watch #16 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231001_173803.jpg

Good day everyone and a hearty greetings from Nigeria to you all, welcome to my blog as well as welcome to this week's neighborhood watch contest. I will be reporting the things I get to see today so we all be on the know of how our different localities are going, do stay with me.

It was just an all sunny day, I was just liking the weather anyways because I'd washed my clothes and I needed the sun to dry it for me. It's been sunny since morning, so I never had any issue going to work wet because of rain.

On reaching my workplace, everybody were up and doing and I liked the way it was, sincerely, the energy was topnotch, throughout the day, it was just so a busy day for even me and the stylists working in the same building. For long, I haven't seen such a sunny day and a busy Monday as today, so yes!!, I was really excited.

Around 3pm, I played some old school songs on my shop audio players and it was just so funny how these stylists couldn't hold their peace but came dancing themselves out.😂😂, I mean how funny can it be, seeing grown up people like this dancing to every tune of the music I played.

IMG_20231002_192945.jpg

IMG_20231002_192941.jpg

These people danced from around 2pm till when I closed around 4:13pm, since I wanted to go watch football match near my house, it was the community match and I didn't want to miss it for anything, so I closed my shop and asked them out, so I could go home.

As I reached my house, I took my bath and quickly ran to the field, it's just some poles away from my house, thank God they just started and I never missed anything. The match was between the Use Mbad Vs Ikot Efiok. The first half ended in favour of Use Mbad as they lead by 3 to nill.

IMG_20231001_171049.jpg

After the first half, i waited patiently for the second half, it finally came after 15 minutes, it was really a tough half as Ikot Efiok equalized within 30 minutes into the game, it was so heated that all the substitutes were being used and one of the keepers keeping for Use Mbad was awarded a red card for fouling a striker of the opponent team.

After the keeper was awarded a red card, another keeper came in and a penalty kick was given to Ikot Efiok, this made them score and were one goal away from Use Mbad. Sincerely, I never saw that coming, I was thinking the match was really going to end with the 3-3 draw but then,football can be unpredictable some times.

After watching the match, I went back home, removed my clothes from the line and arranged them inside. So, wonderful people, this is my neighborhood watch for the week, do have a lovely week ahead.

I invite @emily08, @etette and @ukpono to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Cc,
@xkool24

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI15.1
Grade8.5/10
Review Date03/10/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

how these stylists couldn't hold their peace but came dancing themselves out.

Dancing is a Melody to the soul. May be there enjoy the song so much and want to free their minds from one or two things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53