My Neighborhood Watch #15- Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

IMG_20230926_091648.jpg

Good day everyone, and welcome to my blog once again, this week's neighborhood watch, will be sharing the traffic situation of my city (Uyo) with you all and I also on this end would want to read from you all as well, just stay with me through this journey.

Today was really a sunny day, unlike other days we will be having rainfall from morning till night. When I was heading to work, the traffic was just too much, could you believe for the very first time in my life, I was stocked I traffic forever 25 minutes and the journey of just 20 minutes turned into almost an hour trip?

That's how bad the traffic was like today, I get to realize that a heavy duty truck and a mini had developed fault right on the middle of the road and this was just what the whole traffic and hold up happened.

The kekenapep drivers were trying to maneuver themselves using another route,but since I do use a mini bus, I had no other option than to just be patience since kekenapep isn't allowed in the area I am working.

IMG_20230926_091646.jpg

On getting to the shop, the weather was still fair anyway, but very sunny and I liked it. Throughout my stay at work, there was no sign of rain and I am glad atleast we finally had a day void of rainfall. So, still going back,I decided to take that same route back just to see if the truck or the mini bus was being fixed.

On reaching that same sport, I realized the two vehicles had been fixed and the traffic was as free as it should be. Even when I went out for my evening walk, the place was just free. I am grateful atleast i will be at work early tomorrow all things being the same.

IMG_20230926_201710.jpg

But then, just as I was being happy that there will be no rain today, right now, it's raining cat and dog, I never saw this coming because there was not even a single sign that it will be raining.

One thing I am just happy for that atleast, all my wet clothes I put outside had dried up just as I wanted it to. So whatever rain is doing this night, it can go ahead, after all it's the handwork of God, so who am I to question?

So, Ladies and gentlemen, this is me @megareigns reporting live from Nwaniba Road, the city of Uyo in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. Do have a lovely day wonderful people.

I invite @emily08, @etette and @wirngo to participate in this contest if they haven't done so.

Cc,
@xkool24

Sort:  
Loading...

I didn't know traffic can get that bad in Uyo. Luckily, the weather was fair.
Thanks for giving your neighborhood report.

@oguzvic, as suprise as you are right now, I was really surprised, but then, I understand, it was because of the faulty vehicles.

Thank you so very much brotherly

So amazed to hear of traffic in Uyo, anyways, there are lots of factors that could result in such of which breakdown of vehicles is one. Thanks for your update

@hisgeneral, the faulty vehicles caused it, but I am happy I reached my destination.

Thank you for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35