My Neighborhood Watch #11 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

IMG_20230829_131545.jpg

Good day wonderful Steemians out here, hope, all is going well and everyone is doing just fine?. So, today l, I will be sharing with you a little of what is happening around me as it has always been our tradition to share the different happenings around us, so stick with me as I share with you the little event that happened around me.

Today, I went to work early and on getting there, people were just outside the shop premises, I had to ask people what was going on, that was when I realized the director of the plaza had ordered for repainting of each shops, I never had a pre information about it, though it won't be affecting me, but the stylists will be affected greatly.

Chairs and other materials were moved out from each sections for the painting. I also helped in removing them since I wasn't doing anything, so lending my helping hands shouldn't be an issue. The whole place was just clustered and customers were trying to find a good spot so they will be attended to, I know, it was a bit of na uncomfortable state for them today.

IMG_20230829_131511.jpg

After removing the items, the shop was now empty, everyone went out including me because of the bad odour coming out from the paint. The only thing left in the shop was plastic chairs that can easily be washed and dried. This was because of space management outside.

IMG_20230829_173001.jpg

This was when the painter started painting, I also learnt that ammonia was added to the paint so it could dry fast and last longer. The painting took about 4 hours but it was worth it as the shop became brand new, the site of it was just so beautiful to behold.

IMG_20230829_173019.jpg
Painting

After the painting, they had to wait extra 3 hours again before things were moved in to one section, ceiling fan and wall fans were switched on so the paint can dry as fast as possible because people were beginning to complain about it. After some hours, people moved in and business went back to it normal way.

IMG_20230829_173123.jpg
A Renewed Shop

Everywhere was being tidied up and customers began coming back for them to be attended to. Though this repainting of a thing was just an impromptu action, it was worth it, I had to go and meet the director to plead with him to always give a pre-notice about any development so people won't be found wanting some other time.

So this was what happened around me today, till next week, do take care of yourself. I as well want to invite @emily08, @etette and @yakspace to participate in this contest if they haven't done so yet.

Cc,
@xkool24

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

It is good that the shop is repainted... So that the insite color will attract customers to come over there

You are right my friend, the director was supposed to get people updated about the painting at least 3 days before.

I wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17