Friendship; It's Important In Our Lives

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

children-817365_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, how are you all doing, welcome to my blog once again. Today, I will be participating in this contest by @sahmie titled Friendship; It's Important In Our Lives. We all know that friendship entails a relationship between two or more people which is void of sexual activities. So I will on my own perspective give my 10 cent on friendship and how it affects our lives.

What Qualities Do You Value Most In A Friend? Why Are These Important To You?

sunset-1807524_1280.jpg
Source

There are so many qualities I do hold on high esteem when it comes to friendship and here are they and why I value them;

Truthfulness: There is nothing as sweet as having someone who tells you the truth no matter how hurtful it may sound. I specifically do not like lies, so if I am to get a friend,I go for those who detest lies as much as I do, because this will help build some level of trust towards them.

Straightforwardness: I love straightforward people, people who do not live opposite of what they preach to be. Infact, I choose realness over some sort of class. Just keep it real and we are good to go.

Loyalty: Loyalty crowns friendship, by loyalty I mean, people who won't for any reason betray me, people that sees beyond getting some money for betrayal. I cherish those that will hear my deepest secret but won't for any reason or whatsoever let it out. Those that can weather the storm for me when I am down not just enjoying when the going gets rosy.

Goal Oriented: I look out to goal oriented people, people that are intentional about growth all round, not people that are easily moved by the present day trend. These are the kind of people that hold keys to some certain life demanding opportunities and these are the people I look out for.

Have You Ever Had A Disagreement Or Conflict With A Friend? How Did You Handle It, And What Did You Learn From The Experience?

men-7043422_1280.png
Source

We are all humans and we were being raised differently, that's what makes us unique, so with this, I have had disagreements with my friends countless times by virtue of our differences but then, realizing we are humans and we disagree to agree,after sleeping over whatever made us disagree and consulting an elderly person, then, if I was at fault, I will call and apologize.

A clear example of this was 2021, when I had an issue with my friend because of a business we were transacting together, along the line, we had a shortage and it was from him, but then, he never wanted to admit it for whatever reason he had. After series of disagreement, we had to forgo the business idea, adopt a new one and life continued, our friendship till today is still waxing stronger and stronger and we have been transacting series of businesses together till today. Sometimes, we have to let some things go for our peace of mind, people have their own flaw and that's why they are unique.

What Role Does Trust Play In A Friendship? How Do You Build And Maintain Trust With Your Friends?

trust-1418901_1280.jpg
Source

Trust is an essential element that makes friendship worthwhile. Trust is needed in any relationship as it drives away fear of uncertainty in a union. Trust builds some sense of belonging knowing fully well that atleast, you have people that you can run to and they will never put you off. Trust brings out actualization of ideas because in the atmosphere where people are not being scared of loosing their resources, business will strive.

However, this trust takes time to be built, it doesn't just come, so I start from myself, I make sure whatever thing I am saying I'm the midst of my friends is nothing but the truth, if I am being told to keep their secret with me, I will never let it out for anything under the sun. I don't joke with my friend's money, if I get to loan money from any of them, I refund it at the agreed time, if I am not able to make it before then, I relate with them earlier with concrete reasons of why I breached the agreement so they won't be disappointed.

How Do You Support Your Friends During Challenging Times? What Are Some Ways You Show Empathy And Offer Help When They Need It?

friends-1015312_1280.webp
Source

Just as my friends have also been coming through for me, firstly, if my friend is in need of anything and I am in the capacity to help, I wouldn't even have to wait if for him to ask me, I will quickly help, this is the main essence of friendship, it's really cold outside and people really need a helping hand.

Also, at some point, even as of today, I do support my friends with internet data once in a while to atleast ease the burden of subscription. It might not be too big of a thing, but I know they have been accepting it with good heart and a happy soul. This shows how much I care about them.

Moreso, I can't even forget my friend who is going through one issue or the other, I call and text all the time just to be sure they are okay. I can't go a week without calling to checkup on them, because I want to help carry their cross for them, it's not been easy, it's always a privilege to put myself in other people's shoe so as to know to some extent what they are going through.

What Does It Mean To Be A Good Friend? How Do You Strive To Be A Good Friend To Those Around You?

young-people-3575167_1280.jpg
Source

Being a good friend is far above just saying it, it extends to our actions. Personally to me, I do try on my part to check up on my friends, those I haven't seen for while, I visit to know what's going on with them. It counts a whole lot because people are low key going through difficult times.

Also, I try as much as possible to help my friends financially and otherwise, we just can't be friends just by our words, atleast our gestures towards eachother must speak louder than what we are saying orally.

Lastly, I try as much as I can not to betray my friends for whatever reason. It dosent worth it, it will definitely kill their trust towards me and I might at some point lost the friendship and the opportunities that came with it.

Permit me to invite @emily08, @wirngo and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you @megareigns for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 75
Voting CSI
19.5
Grade9/10
Review Date14/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It is true my friend, true friends must be loyal to each other, else there will be a cause for so many unsettled differences. I love the overall presentation of friendship here.

Best of luck to you

@tipu curate

 9 months ago 

There’s a saying that goes “what are friends for”?if we can’t help out friends then what’s t benefit of being friends?definetly support and help is important towards it friends

Ofcourse, friends were meant to support and help each other.
Thank you for dropping by my friend.

 9 months ago 

You are welcome
Best wishes on the contest

 9 months ago 

You are welcome
Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65