My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago
Greetings My Friends

How are you doing? As for me I can say am fine and I believe God won't disappoint me as long as I keep on praying and working hard. This is the first time am posting in this community which represents my country here in steemit, I really love this platform and I will be fully active soon. I thank @xkool24 for organizing this contest, I really want to start with this contest here in this community.

IMG_20240330_135711_830.jpg

CDC chairman was shocked

CDC. stands for COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE. The chairman of this committee in the community am currently living in Portharcourt, had a very shocking experience this week Sunday which was three days ago and he couldn't bear this disrespect he received from a young guy that Sunday morning and he made sure that the guy pay dearly for his actions.

My friend and I attended the 7am mass in my Parish on Sunday and immediately the mass ended we left the church premises with other parishioners and began to go home. On my way to the house I saw a very large number of people in front of a barbing salon and I was really curious to know the reason or cause for such gathering.

I began to hear people talking some things I couldn't really understand because the cause of the gathering has ended and I discovered that someone was almost beaten to death. The barber had to close his shop first because the horrible event took place inside and outside his shop. I had to ask a friend of mine I saw there and he gave me full details of the event that took place because he was present.

IMG_20240420_125945_662.jpg

My friend said he was about to enter inside the barbing salon so that he can charge his phone but he saw the CDC chairman in the salon and was about to barb his hair then he had to sit and wait outside till the man finish barbing his hair. The reason he did is because the man doesn't like when he's in a barbing salon and someone is entering the salon, he always want to be in a salon with only the barber till he finish barbing his hair and he sees this as a protection.

Five minutes later another guy came and was about to enter the barbing salon because he doesn't know the chairman then he was stopped by the chairman and he got angry then he told the barber to help him charge his phone since he's not permitted to enter inside. The chairman clearly said that the barber can't leave his hair just to go and charge someone's phone.

IMG_20240430_124651_415.jpg

The guy asked why and he became more angry then the guy rushed inside the barbing salon and slapped the chairman twice, asking him who is he to say such a thing. The chairman was shocked that a young guy has the guts to slap him. The chairman took the boy outside and the news spread quickly to those around and the guy was beaten mercilessly by Community boys, he was bleeding and almost died.

The chairman didn't barb his hair again, he called his boys which are armed policemen and they rushed to the place immediately and took the boy away, people are praying they the chairman shouldn't other anyone to kill him. I don't know why some people are so disrespectful.

@patjewell, @mesola, @josepha and @imadear please participate in this contest as well.

Sort:  
Loading...
 17 days ago 

Things are really happening. For me, the action of the chairman though was... He should build his saloon or order for a home service, I see no reason he should stop others from assessing a public place like that.

On the other hand, the young man should have respected himself, we are taught to respect our elders. Going to slap the man was just out of place. I hope he comes back to tell his story.

Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62