Get to know my favourite football team... || 10% to steem4nigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

20221101_171455.jpg
Image created with pixellab

MY FAVOURITE TEAM

My favourite soccer or football as you all may know has been Manchester United ever since I started realizing myself. To be honest I fell in love with the team without really knowing what the team was. It was not untill later when I was in my primary tuition that I heard and knew about some of our players like Christiano Ronaldo, Rooney and others.

It was then that the fame of Christiano Ronaldo started was really heard. I could hear people shouting the name whenever he scored and this gave me that feeling of belonging to one of the best clubs in the world.

BRIEF HISTORY

DOB1878
FounderLancanshire and Yorkshire Railway
AbbreviationMUFC
Trophies66
Stadium(capacity)Old Trafford (74,310)

REASON FOR MUFC

Anytime I'm being asked why I choose MUFC, ill simply tell them that my blood is red. Hilarious isnt it, but its my reason. Another reason is that as at that time I started being a fan, the team players were doing well. Always winning the English Premier League (EPL)

Their logo too and jerseys were one of the reasons I love the team.
Player contributions were among one of them. The likes of Wayne Rooney, Ryan Giggs, Nani, Fellani, Ronaldo, Vaandersaar etc.

FAVOURITE PLAYER

My best player as at that time was Wayne Rooney. All the goals and assist he made for the club. He was indeed one England's best and Manchester most popular.

There are some changes id love the team to perfect and they are removing and selling ** Harry Maguire** from the team. Hes been conceiving and causing lots of problems to the team.
Also ill love the team to checkmate their salary structure. Any player whp doesn't play anythjng should not be given much allowances and salary. This will motivate the players who play for their salary.

WHEN LAST I WATCHED MUFC MATCH

I recently watched their match against West Ham united in their premier League. It was a tough match tho we struggled to win West Ham who have lost their last match to Chelsea. We need an improvement and we played Harry Maguire due to Raphael Varanes injury.

TEAM I CAN NEVER SUPPORT

Well without being biased theres no football club i cannot support. As long as theres good football played within the team and the team mates understand themselves I'll support them. But theres a clause and that is when there are playing against my team. Thats when I have no option but to support my team

CONCLUSION

Football game is one of the most watched sports after Wrestling(WWE). It is a beautiful game and it is one of the richest games ever to be played on planet earth. Imagine a player neing bought for millions of Euros. Its like acquiring a fortune.
In the same spirit, ill love to invite @chiabertrand @benson06 @lhorgic to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

It's good to read about your favorite football team which is Manchester United. I think this contest is dominated by Manchester United supporters.

It would also be great to choose a favorite player from the recent Manchester United team.

  • That said, you still need to proofread at least one more time.

Good luck to you, @mauriceetukudo.

In grateful for making out time to make this post part of your itinerary. Thanks Mr Fred

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your favorite football team and player with us here. I wish you success in this contest.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
11-02-22


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56