Business Activity - The Price Of Body Cream Has Doubled - High Rate Of Inflation In My Country

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

So today I visited the nearest supermarket in my area, I've been buying the most of my necessities from the supermarket because there isn't much of a pricing difference between there and the local market. So, after getting some cash from the ATM machine, I headed to the Sorite supermarket. Once there, I realized that I needed to buy a new body cream because the one I have is about to finish. I grabbed the shopping cart and headed straight for the body cream and spray section. The body cream is called Nivea; I wasn't able to find it at first, so I called a staff member, who then showed me another shelf containing different body creams and sprays including the Nivea, I noticed the body creams and sprays that are in this section are quite expensive and most are imported. Due to inflation and the dollar exchange rate, Nivea body cream now costs 3200 naira, as opposed to 1500 naira it did a year ago.

IMG_20220804_203620.jpg

what3words location

Additionally, I plan to get energy drinks and table water. So I went to the refrigerator and opened it so I could get the predator energy drink and the table water. I noticed that the design of the table water was quite different, so I inquired about it and was informed that it was an imported model. When I asked about the price, I was shocked to learn that it was double that of the standard table water price, so I quickly dropped the inquiry and chose the standard table water.

what3words location

Moreover, I had in mind to purchase a perfume that I had seen my friend purchase the previous week, so I decided to include the perfume oil with those other items on my shopping list. Unfortunately, I was unable to find the specific perfume oil on the shelf, so I asked the attendant about it. She informed me that it was no longer available but promised that it would be available the following week.

what3words location

Since the body lotion I want to purchase, Nivea, is somewhat expensive, I just made the decision to stop shopping, went to the payment area, and handed over the two predator energy drinks and one bottle of table water that I had purchased.

Three payment options are offered: Cash, a bank transfer to the grocery store account, a card used at a POS, or both. Since I had my ATM card on me, I gave them, the total price which is 750 naira was debited from me, which, at the time of writing, is equivalent to about 5.5 STEEM.

IMG_20220808_095435.jpg

what3words location

I received an invoice for my purchases, which includes a list of the things I purchased, their respective prices, the overall cost of everything I purchased, and the payment method I chose.

IMG_20220808_094538.jpg

what3words location

At the exit door, the security officer checked the invoice receipt and thanked me for shopping. As a result of the government's mismanagement of the economy and misuse of public funds, I was somewhat dismayed by how quickly prices have risen. I can't help but wonder what will become of those who depend on salaries to make ends meet, as minimum wages have remained stagnant while prices have increased.

That's all for today, thanks for reading. I hope things work out well for my country.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow I see you you had an amazing doing shopping.As for prices of good I can testify is every where not only in Nigeria .I think in my country the inflation of prices of good is the .worst changing every blasted day ,we hope things bounce back to normal

Yeah, the world is currently going though Inflation, although other countries were able to manage it, the issue with my country is the mismanagement of the public fund

 2 years ago 

Same here in Cameroon

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 55%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Thank you @fredquantum

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13