Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

pexels-photo-3791136.jpegpexel

Greetings everyone on this community is my pleasure to participate in this contest which is about "I did not quit". I appreciate @lhorgic for organizing this contest.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

Quit refer to the act of putting to the end of an activity or giving up or retired from a position.
It is always a decision that is been taken by an individual to do for it self depending on the feelings he or she had for the job or work.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Of course yes I have been in the verge of quiting before and I did so, well I was not the one that purposely wanted to do so... I work for someone in a fashion shop as a seamstress or fashion designer, because that is the work I learned and know better.

So I put all my effort and work for the woman that get the shop upon all the workers she have I was the only worker that know more fashion style and because of that my work was now different and bigger than anyone own in the shop I work. When the month comes to an end she will pay me the same amount of money she pay other of her worker,

pexels-photo-9850412.jpegpexel

she really know that what she did is not good that is partiality to me. But she keep on doing it to every months. And I just keep quiet and pretend that I don't know what she is good, untill one day I sow clothes for one woman and she has a friend that is also a fashion designer and her friend has her own shop and people work for her.

And so lucky to me her friend that was a fashion designer happen to look for more workers in her shop, and the amount of money that she will pay me was more than what this current woman is paying me.

So I decided to quit and stop working for the previous place I was and go for the place the will pay me well. That is the reason I quit.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

Well in this case I overcome the challenges by quiting to the better place that pay or reward me well according to my work and the skill I have for the work.
Because normally the person that do good things should be rewarded by so a good things or a good reward as well, so the challenges that I have in my former place of work was partiality and it was resolved as the result of me to quit to a better place.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

Here I advice anyone which have pass through the same challenge I face to try and do the things that will favor them in future, not doing things to please someone.
Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @dazzle55 @goodybest @samuelnkenta to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Nice entry friend. I do encourage hard work and dedication to work and seems your madam did not encourage yours, well am glad you found a better place for your hard work. Best wishes in the contest

 4 months ago 

Thanks dear I appreciate your contribution.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43