Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

photostudio_1694782394729.jpgCreated with PhotoStudio

Self Motivation

Self-motivation comes from a person's believe in themselves, it is the ability to be your own source of energy and inspiration. I see it as the ability to motivate oneself to take action without having to depend on external factors. Self-motivation is needed this days with rising cases of depression caused by a variety of reasons.

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

There are people who loose their motivation because they are being talked down by others. Imagine someone with a low self-esteem being told "don't just waste your time, you wouldn't make it" such people gets wraked by such negative talk and often give up.
Some people might lose their motivation due to a lack of support from others, this happens when a person feels entitled to support and expect assistance from friend and relatives but ends up not getting the support they were expecting.
Depending on our view of failure, we can get demoralized by the fear of failure so we end up not trying.

Have you been discouraged or depressed befor?

We all have our ups and downs and times when we loose all hope. Yes I have passed through a period where I was discouraged and depressed. When I had to change school, I was unable to fit into the new school environment, I was used to being in the spotlight. I lost my footing and got depressed resulting in a poor academic performance. I was in that state for two years. I had become a shadow of myself. I did not see anyone looking up to me so I stopped believing in myself.

photostudio_1694798209038.jpg

How did you handle it

I did not handle it because I did not know what it was. I only knew things had changed but could not go back to the former school. I had dropped from being openly celebrated to becoming so invisible. I bust out of the situation one-day when we had a physics practical using a triangular glass prism. We were to show how light refracts as it travels through the glass. At the end of the experiment, my notes got lost, someone believed in me enough to steal my notes. I still did not see it. I had to use a mathematical set to draw the prism punch holes on the paper create a table with cooked up values and got 9 out of 10. When my perent saw my score the said it's obvious why the note was stolen. And I rediscovered myself from then and knew never to underate myself.

Is self-motivation a good practice?

A self motivated person will not need to dependent on others to reach their goals. When they are down, they can pep talk themselves into action as they are fully incharge of their own life and make progress at their own pace. Which makes such individuals feel a measure of independence and resilient in the face of setbacks.
In most cases, self-motivated people setting clear goals, and will break down big tasks into smaller ones, celebrating even small accomplishment as a win.

photostudio_1694798908679.jpg

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

The believe that I can make useful content and that attending stardom is not impossible. I could become a demigod on Steemit if I bought enough Steem, power it up to my account and blessed a number of post on a daily basis. My getting to where I want to is totally up to me, Knowing that this is possible keeps me going, I believe I am the architect of my success and can navigate through the unpredictable variables that may come.

I will love to call on @udyliciouz @bela90 @dove11 to tell us what they think about self-motivation by participating in this contest.

Media Credit
Captured with Nokia C30
Captured by@manuelhooks
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link
To view linksUse Edge or Chrome for better results

#steem4nigeria-s12w2 #steemexclusive #nigeria #burnsteem25 #club5050 #lifestyle
#motivation

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me, I guess I have already participated in this contest.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46