Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W1- "Finance and Me"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1694356477397.jpgDesigned with PhotoStudio

Finance and Me

According to investopedia.com Finance is a word used to describe the study of money, how it is made and spent. In also takes into consideration the investments, and other financial instruments. Finance as a term is often split into three: Public finance, Corporate finance and Personal finance.

photostudio_1694332666304.jpg Finance is all about money, how we generate income and manage expenditure. It extains to involve the making of smart financial decisions to budget, save or investment, collect or pay debts so as to attain our financial goals.
Finance could also include insurance, and retirement plans. It's basically everything we do to manage money so we can live the life you want.

photostudio_1694332829863.jpgIn this days of serious financial crunch that choke cash out of our pockets, only a hand full can truly say they are able to take care of their needs comfortably. Unfortunately, I am not among this select few who are able to satisfy their needs financially. I still have some important things I can't solve due to insurficient funds. And this needs vary from home to home.

photostudio_1694333172023.jpg

  • Building my own house:
    I really need to build my own house but my income makes this close to impossible. Prices of building material have tripled in the pass years. A bag of cement is now ₦5300 which is the equivalent of 37.06 Steem going by the current rate of 143 Naira per steem
  • Investing on my Steemit account:
    I need money to buy Steem and improve my Steem power by powering it up. Such power up will boost my curation rewards. If I can be an all-time curator with a good Steem power, I will think less of writing and more of voting.

  • Insurance for emergencies:
    I gave this need to setup an insurance for emergencies, of an unexpected need should come up. I will love to be ready to handle it establishing a health insurance policy for the family with a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO).

photostudio_1694337980289.jpg Upgrading my services to earn more income by investing in my skills and proficiency. I also make site I spend based on a scale of preference to avoid impulsive spending. A small percentage is set aside as savings for emergencies while I make more investment in my skills and real estate. I am looking at my Steemit account as a new investment oppotunity to be explored.
I try hard to buy only what I need without getting involved in pointless spending competitions. I work hard to stay out of debts that mean not using a credit card.

photostudio_1694338146928.jpg
When I am cash trapped, I turn to my mother and sister for help. They have been very helpful each time I needed help.
If the cash trap situation is in my line of work, I have friends in the building material market that can give out construction materials and get paid on a much latter date.

Media Credit
Captured with Nokia C30
Captured by@manuelhooks
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link
To view linksUse Edge or Chrome for better results

#steem4nigeria-s12w1 #steemexclusive
#club5050 #burnsteem25 #club75
#nigeria

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

You wrote very nicely friend, thanks for sharing and I must commend your markdown it is of very high quality.

If the cash trap situation is in my line of work, u have friends in the building material market that can give out construction materials and get paid on a much latter date.

Yea that's a very smart business move, I have very powerful traders take this step to achieve success or upgrade their skill

Thanks for sharing wishing you success please engage on my entry
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or-s12w1-finance-and-me

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46