Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 38: Savings and Spending

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Good day steemains how are you doing and your family i hope you are all doing great am about to write an exciting post organized by steem4nigeria

image.pngsource

What is your definition for savings and Spending?

Savings can be defined as any income not used for immediate consumption saving is also income not spend or reducing expenditure

Spending means to pay out ,disburse or expend money to get something that you may need for immediate consumption or later

Presently with the state of inflation, have you been able to practice the action of savings? If yes, tell us how and if no tell us why

image.pngsource

Yes I have been saving but thou it is not been easy this is how I save during this time of inflation but it is quite difficult

Firstly I don't eat out I stop buying food from restaurants and I started going into the market to buy food stuffs and prepare my food myself this help a lot by reducing the the money I used to spent daily

Secondly I do my laundry myself I don't go to dry cleaners to wash and iron my dirty clothes

Thirdly I only spend on what matters most I don't spend money for fun , I soend money on things that aligns with my personal values

What is the place of steemit to your savings culture? Has steemit help in your spending or savings?

image.pngsource

Smeemit is a very good platform that helps me save money at least I been able to save some some seems in my steem wallet without spending any one since I started steemit so I thing steemit help me to save more than spending

Thus far this year, is your financial target been achieved? How have you been going about it.

In Nigeria today things have not been easy due to the sudden rise in exchange rate and the inflation that cause the price of goods and services to accelerate thus making things a bit hard for us

But notwithstanding the condition i believe that i will soon achieve the financial target that i set out this year

I'm inviting mine friends to take part in this contest
@xkool24
@benton3
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...

According to your post, I see how you reduced your spending which tends to increase your saving by doing your laundry, and also preparing your food and not really eating expensive food in the restaurants which is very.
In this current period, its better to spend mostly on what you need and not want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69