Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Steemit friends,
Today, I will participate in an engagement challenge of the Steem4Nigeria community. I really like this week's engagement. So, the first post of this week's engagement is about this topic. The name of the engagement is the Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC). S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up". I hope everyone will like my writing.

Add a heading (65).png
Design By Canva

In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?
Skills

According to me, skills are personal qualities or work experience. Expertise is the acquisition of knowledge about a subject. Skills are a major part of a person's progress in life. Achieving goals in life is not possible without skills. You can't be good at everything. Every person can only be skilled in one subject. I am an electrical engineer. I am getting proficient in electrical subjects. The more skilled I am in electrical matters, the more in demand I will be in various companies. The company I am working in now has hired me because of my skills. I wouldn't have a job if I weren't good at electrical stuff. So having skills is very important in a person's life.

IMG_20211018_173009.jpg
I am Working on 33 KV VCB


In your country, is a skill or skills needed for daily survival, or is not needed?

Yes, in our country, there is definitely a lot of demand for skilled people. I hire skilled electricians for the electrical department in my factory. I check his skills when I conduct interviews. I hire skilled people as per my job demands. My expertise in electrical substation and industrial electrical work is in great demand here. I will illustrate the need for skilled people through a few jobs in my company. Different skilled people are appointed for each unit of our company. Crane driver for operating cranes, welder for welding, furnace operator for operating furnaces. Each department is fully staffed with expertise on each job.

20231002_165718(0).jpg
Welder in my factory


Tell us some skills in your country that are so resourceful.

I am giving below the salary structure of some skill complete units of my company. A good salary is available in these sectors if you have skills, even if you are illiterate.

Skill NameLocal Currency SalarySteem Convert Salary
Electrical Engineer80,000 Taka4519.77 Steem
Crane Operator45,000 Taka2542.37 Steem
Welder35,000 Taka1977.40 Steem
Electrician35,000 Taka1977.40 Steem
PLC Operator45,000 Taka2542.37 Steem

20231002_125810.jpg
Excavator operator of our company (RRM Group).


I am giving salaries on this scale in my company to full-skill people. If the skills are good, some companies are paying more salary than that.

What skill do you wish to learn and why do you want such a skill

Yes, I want to master. I am an electrical engineer. I am an electrical manager in a company with some expertise in electrical. I need to be more proficient in electrical matters. I focus on working on electrical skills and studying a lot. I keep trying to make myself more efficient.

20231002_172613.jpg
I am doing electrical work in the factory


I am working on mastering one more subject. Want to become a successful freelancer by freelancing. I am learning digital marketing now. I am learning about SEO (Search Engine Optimization) in digital marketing. I will succeed in mastering SEO one day. You can't master it in a day, so I am trying to master SEO day by day. I am sharing with you some of my SEO learning.

linekdin.png
This is my Linkedin Page


I am trying to master the Steemit platform. I am learning to post quality posts day by day. I will one day get my Steemit ID reputation up to 70 by gaining my skills. I continue to strive towards this goal. The more skilled I am, the better I can achieve my goals on Steemit.

I want to master the above three subjects because I have set my target in these subjects. I want to reach my target. I want to see myself as a success. Money will come to me as soon as I acquire skills. So, I want to acquire the above skills to earn money by prioritizing the skills.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.
I invite three friends @paholags, @shahid76, and @rubina203.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

হ্যা, আপনি ঠিকই বলেছেন, দক্ষতা একটি ব্যক্তিগত গুন, যা সকল কর্মের উপর দক্ষতা নয়, বরং এটি যেকোনো বা খুব একটা বেশি কাজ নয় যে দক্ষতা অর্জন করে। মুলত মানুষ একটা কাজেই সবচেয়ে বেশি দক্ষতা অর্জন করে। যেমনটি আপনি ইলেকট্রনিক্যাল ইন্জিনিয়ার। আপনি বৈদ্যুতিক বিষয়ে দক্ষতা অর্জন করেছেন।

আপনি আবার ফ্রিল্যান্সিং প্রশিক্ষণ ও করছেন। এটি খুবই ভালো। আমাদের স্বাধীন ভাবে কাজ করাও দরকার। ভালো থাকবেন সুস্থ থাকবেন। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইলো

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Que buena habilidad posees... Siempre digo que nuestros talentos tienen la facultad de llenarnos al éxito y, solo es cosa de que los utilicemos correctamente y, disfrutemos al máximo de ellos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 9 months ago 

Hola amigo, estupendo que sus habilidades y formación académica se hayan unido y le permitan realizar su trabajo de forma efiviente, aunadoa a ello capacita, selecciona al personal por su experiencia, me imagino es respetado en la empresa.

 9 months ago 

Wow, you have quite some good number of skill, and there are job opportunities for some people in your control to use to take care of therrself and there family.

Wishing you success in this contest.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37