Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 49 : Personality Types

in Steem4Nigeria28 days ago (edited)

Good day steemian friends. How are you all. Hope things are going well.
I'm pleased to participate in this contest on @Steem4Nigeria community and I hope you all enjoy reading my entry and hopefully learn something new.
This post requires writing about 3 personality trait Introvert, Extrovert, Ambivert so here it goes.

Who is an Introvert, Extrovert and Ambivert?

Introvert

In my understanding, an introvert is someone who is quiet, well calculated, love being in his private space, and feel comfortable there. An introvert rarely speaks and they listen more. Introvert are good listeners could be because they genuinely care, or they are at lost of what to say. And when they speak, it's often so calm and calculative like they watch their words to not offend the recipient. It's often difficult to figure out an introvert emotion whether sad or happy and they are usually timid.
In my country, people often think of introvert to be slow poison or you hear words like slow water runs fast. But I assure you, introverts are not ticking time bomb, they just need to feel comfortable around you and when they are, you're in fir a blast. Oh before I forget introvert are critical thinkers they analyze things but may still end up with a wrong perception. Imperfections. Growing as a child, introverts were tagged anti social.
An introvert is me
1715939931967.jpg

Extrovert

Extroverts are usually easy going, outspoken, social and interesting being. There's never a dull moment with extroverts. They are always chatty and bubbling with joy. Extrovert are good conversation starters and can easily maintain conversation as well as friendship. Their emotions are often visible seen. They are bold and don't mind the crowd.

Ambivert

Mmmm... Well ambiverts are just in-between. They are neither an introvert nor an extrovert but posses some traits belonging to the two.
I'd say if an ambivert socializes in public, he'll need a break in private to reboot. Or on good days they are close to being an extrovert and on bad days, they are introverts.
Snapchat-556585860.jpg

I think the word ambivert came up as a new development cause I've always heard of introvert and extrovert until years back. I also think most introvert falls into this category.

Which Personality Type from the Above do you Belong? Mention 5 Characteristics of Someone that Belongs To Your Personality Type

Mmm... This is a hard one o. I'm more of an introvert than an ambivert. I guess that makes me an Introvert

Characteristics

  • Calm, reserved, critical thinking.
  • Comfortable in private places over public places.
  • Speaks less, listen more.
  • Difficulty in expressing feelings and thoughts. Most likely prefer texting over vocal conversation.
  • Usually shy and uncomfortable around strangers. And avoids being the center of attraction
    IMG_20231012_171517~2.jpg

Are you an Introvert, Extrovert or Ambivert by Nature or it's a Learned Personality?

I can say I'm an introvert by nature. A learned ambivert courtesy of friends and colleagues.

What Life Experiences do you have being an Introvert, Extrovert or Ambivert ?

As an introvert, I went to a near public school only that it was owned by the federal government but still the population was above private school. All through my school year, only few people heard of me both teacher and students. And I couldn't even interact with all my classmate. Today, on the WhatsApp group, most if them chat, joke, have fun, plan get-togethers, but I'm that silent participants. I bet a lot of them won't remember me.
At large gatherings, such as our religious conventions and assembly, it's always a big deal going to ease myself or walking around during break. If I'm not careful, even my walk step changes to show my discomfort.
In university or college like some country call it, again I'm not noticed. Even in 300l some final year students ask if I'm in architecture department probably because they're just seeing me for the first time. Most lecturers don't even know my name. It's just me in the studio and then to the house no time for socializing.
Then evolution happened and I'm learning to be an ambivert which has made me to meet people, made few friends and have a little fame mostly in our christian cycle.

Permit me to add what helps me
Friends and acquaintances I have helps. They encourage me and also respect my pace.
And fashion, dressing, shoes, accessories amongst others boost my confidence...
IMG_20231230_171542.jpg
Days I feel energetic, went to a classmate's wedding

Thank you @steem4nigeria for organizing this contest I feel happy like I just shared my life story 😁
I'll like to invite @jovita30 @abijacob @simonnigwe to join in the contest. Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

Sometimes it is better to say your mind than keep silent. I like the characteristics of yours. Good luck.

Thank you for reading I appreciate.

Sometimes it is better to say your mind than keep silent.

Yea it quite easy for extroverts.

I view your smile 😊 I was thinking you are a social kind of person. But is okay. Maybe this is the way of avoiding having issues with someone.

Being unsocial doesn't mean someone can't smile.
I smile alot and I also frown alot it all depends on where I am and people I'm with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23