Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone.Today I am really happy to participate in this challenge by sharing about friendship.



A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

This adage means that true friendship is proven in hurries, difficult moments, sicknesses and so on. Sometimes we say we have many friends, it is when we have money or a high position in society and our health is okay, but what happens if we get sick, in money troubles or death of a family member? Maybe there, that group may reduce significantly.



Someone said that friends are family we choose, and it is completely true according to me, because sometimes, a friend comes to be nearer than a brother or a cousin. It is not about blood but feelings in heart.

I certainly have friends that I can call indeed, but in this opportunity I will tell you about my friend Ana Karina(She does not like her name Ana, so I will call her just Karina to keep our friendship hahaha) I knew her in 2015,whe she arrived to the high school I used to work in. She is a teacher too. she started working there and at the beginning we did not talk too much since she was shy (that`s what I thought or what she tried to pretend) .Then, as time passed,we started sharing breakfasts, waiting for transportation to go home and so on. In some months we became real friends and more than that: nowadays we call ourselves “sisters” and my nieces call her “aunt” and so on.

Hola a todos.Hoy me siento muy feliz de participar en este reto al compartir acerca de la amistad.



Un amigo en la necesidad es un amigo de hecho/de verdad.

Este adagio significa que la verdadera amistad se demuestra en los aprietos, los momentos difíciles, las enfermedades, etc. A veces decimos que tenemos muchos amigos, es cuando tenemos dinero o un puesto alto en la sociedad y nuestra salud está bien, pero ¿qué pasa si nos enfermamos, tenemos problemas de dinero o fallece un familiar? Tal vez allí, ese grupo puede reducirse significativamente.

Alguien dijo que los amigos son la familia que elegimos, y para mí eso es completamente cierto, porque a veces, un amigo llega a estar más cerca que un hermano o un primo. No se trata de sangre sino de sentimientos en el corazón.

Ciertamente tengo amigos a las que puedo llamar de hecho, pero en esta oportunidad les hablaré de mi amiga Ana Karina (A ella no le gusta su nombre Ana, así que la llamaré simplemente Karina para mantener nuestra amistad jajaja) La conocí en 2015, cuando llegó al liceo en el que yo solía trabajar. Ella también es profesora. Ella empezó a trabajar ahí y al principio no hablábamos mucho ya que era tímida (eso pensaba yo o lo que ella trataba de aparentar). Luego, con el pasar del tiempo, comenzamos a compartir los desayunos, esperando el transporte para ir a casa y así. En unos meses nos volvimos amigas verdaderas y más que eso: hoy en día nos llamamos “hermanas”, mis sobrinas la llaman “tía” y asi.

image.png

The qualities that attracted me from her were her humility and solidarity. She was always supporting me in any hard situation. She literally moved to my house when I was alone, she cooked for me, cleaned the house and even bought necessary things. She cried with me when I was facing troubles and that is priceless for me. Also we share too much crazy moments, because she is really funny. Let me show you a picture in which she is holding a snake skin that we found while walking to wait for a transportation after working (I have to tell you that we taught in rural zone and we had to walk around 2 hours to take a bus to go home after leaving work at 2:00pm almost every day) so you can imagine we have the enough time to have fun aside from tiredness of course hahaha.

Las cualidades que me atrajeron de ella fueron su humildad y solidaridad. Ella estuvo siempre apoyándome en cualquier situación difícil. Literalmente se mudó a mi casa cuando yo estaba sola, cocinaba para mí, limpiaba la casa e incluso compraba cosas necesarias. Ella lloró conmigo cuando me enfrentaba a problemas fuertes y eso no tiene precio para mí. También compartimos muchos momentos locos, porque ella es muy divertida. Déjenme mostrarles una foto en la que ella sostiene la piel de una serpiente que encontramos mientras caminábamos para esperar un transporte después del trabajo (tengo que aclararles que enseñábamos en una zona rural y teníamos que caminar alrededor de 2 horas para tomar un autobús para ir a casa después de salir del trabajo a las 2:00pm casi todos los días) así que se pueden imaginar que tenemos tiempo suficiente para divertirnos aparte del cansancio, por supuesto, jajaja.

image.png

She has made many sacrifices for me for example sharing her money when mine ran away too fast, leaving her house to be with me when I was alone, and giving a smile in spite of her problems to make me feel happy and so on.



Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?

It is a hard question, I have to confess that many things happened since she moved to Colombia and our friendship changed a little bit, but I still consider her my friend-sister for reasons I gave you before; that would not change because I do not forget what people do for me.

She is not engaged in Steemit because she, like me,are afraid of technology, but I gave the first step maybe she will follow me in this adventure later.

This picture is one of the most recent ones .She got graduated in a Biblical institute in 2019 and it was a pleasure to me being with her in that special moment.

Ella ha hecho muchos sacrificios por mí, por ejemplo, compartir su dinero cuando el mío se acababa demasiado rápido, dejar su casa para estar conmigo cuando yo estaba sola, y darme una sonrisa a pesar de sus problemas para hacerme sentir feliz, entre otros.

¿Crees que su amistad se mantuvo intacta como empezó?

Es una pregunta difícil, debo confesar que pasaron muchas cosas desde que ella se mudó a Colombia y nuestra amistad cambió un poco, pero aún la considero mi amiga-hermana por las razones que les comenté antes; eso no cambiará porque no me olvido de lo que la gente hace por mí.

Ella no está involucrada en Steemit porque ella, como yo, le tiene miedo a la tecnología, pero yo di el primer paso, tal vez ella me siga en esta aventura más adelante.

Esta foto es una de las más recientes. Ella se graduó en un instituto Bíblico en el año 2019 y fue un placer para mí estar con ella en ese momento tan especial.

image.png

I could tell you about many adventures we had together but we need much time to do this. So, I want to finish this post telling her that she has been a blessing in my life. I give value to the support she has given me since we meet until now and regardless of the distance; we continue being those sisters that God joined with a purpose. Love you “mi negra”, as I kindly call her.
Podría contarles acerca de muchas aventuras que tuvimos juntas, pero necesitamos mucho tiempo para eso. Así que quiero terminar esta publicación diciéndole que ha sido una bendición en mi vida. Valoro el apoyo que me ha brindado desde que nos conocimos hasta ahora y sin importar la distancia seguimos siendo esas hermanas que Dios unió con un propósito. Te quiero “mi negra”, como la llamo cariñosamente.

20170526_090513.jpg

Note: All pictures are mine and used collage to join them.


If you want to know a Little bit about me, I attach my introduction Achievement 1



Thanks for reading me.I invite @alexandergudino, @albaniczb y @albaandreina to participate.

Nota: Todas las fotos son de mi autoría y algunas las presenté en forma de collage.

Si quieres conocer un poco más sobre mí, adjunto mi presentación Logro 1

Gracias por leerme, invito a @alexandergudino, @albaniczb y @albaandreina a participar, aún queda algo de tiempo.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

Loading...

Your article has been supported by @fredquantum. Supporting quality content across the platform.

I will like to invite you to the guessers club as you stand the chance to earn rewards weekly for your guessing efforts. You can join us for the week through this link. In addition, you may want to share a few things about some App features, there is a contest here for that. #steem-on.

Fredquantum Curation.png

Thank you very much for your support and thanks for the invitation too.I will take it into account.

Hola! Amiga que bendecida eres con esa gran amiga jeje qué bonito que puedas contar con una persona de esa manera, en las buenas y en las malas y que de paso si tienes días grises ella se encarga de ponerle color. Ahora que están distancias espero que eso más bien fortalezca su amistad. Para que cuando se vuelvan a ver sea igual o mejor que antes❤️

Hola.Muchas gracias por leer mi publicación. Totalmente, es una bendición,y si,ojala que la distancia fortalezca esos lazos .Bendiciones para ti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10