Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago


Link

INTRODUCTION

It's my pleasure to be in this space once again. Thank you @steem4nigeria for this inciting topic to write on. My regards to all steemians in this space.

An angel is someone that renders help on time to someone known or unknown. I feel people should not be worried when people leave them, those were angels sent to you to perform a particular assignments in your life. You only need to be careful with the people you relate. So you let them go and move on. Another angel will surely come.

Before i proceed, i will love to invite my friends @ngoenyi, @goodybest, @okere-blessing to join me in this contest.

Do you believe in the Existence of angels?

Yes i believe in the existence of angels. God assigned His angels to watch over us. The invisible angel walks with us, talks to us and lead us. Their duty is just to lead us so that we don't fall into temptations or enter the wrong places that will bring harm to us. That still small voice that whispers to us not to do it, or do it, is the angel that is talking. We all need this invisible angel in our daily lives.

There's also the physical angels that appears in human form. They are mostly strangers and not family members. They help you in times of needs and wants. You need God's direction to meet this type of angels. Some of the human angels were already compelled by God to help you. These ones does not need anything from you after helping. Some of them comes right on time to solve that challenges or difficulties you find yourself in, after that, they are gone. That's when you know that, it was really an angel in human form.


Do you think human beings around can also be the angel sent to you?support your Yes/No with your point

Yes human beings around you can be the angel sent to you. They might come in different forms with different intentions and attitude.
Starting from the environment you are living, your neighbor can be that angel sent to help you in times that you are sick, and your family members are not close by to take care of you.
In your office, that colleague can be that angel that always covered up for you when you are not around without complaining and your absence won't be felt.

I have a particular girl friend that is always ready to lend me money when i have need of it. She has my account number already, and i have her own too. Just mention the amount that you want, one minute the money is in your account. Its not easy to trust someone, talk more of lending your money. That's the angel i have as a friend.


Share with us your encounter with the person(angel) that helped you in your challenging phase

My experience during the university days made me had an encounter with my angel. I went into the university to study computer science. In my final year something happened and i was told that i needed to have leave the department right from my second year. All my results from my second year to the final year has not been computed.

The old exams officer had gone for study leave, and everything now was handled by the new exams officer. My new exams officer turned the laptop to me, and i saw that it was true. I asked questions, and cried my eyes out. Wrote letters to different authorities that has to pass through my Head of Department. Once he sees that the letter is from me, he will trash it. He was protecting his colleague not to be sacked, because he knew it was all his fault. I was helpless at that point and wanted to give up. Few weeks later, the current exam officer sent for me, and i went. He suggested that i can get a transferred form to another department and start all over again. I took his advice and left.

I went to the department of Physical and Health Education and made enquiry, and i met my angel by name Mr. Nsikan Udofia, my angel in human form. As i was telling him my problem, it was with uncontrollable tears. He told me not to worry that he will help me by directing me on what to do for my transfer to the department to be successful. From one process to the other, courtesy of him, till it was successful. And i started all over again. I was so worried how i will be able to tell my mother about starting from first year again. Where will she have the school fees to pay again?. During this period of waiting for Senate to approve my transfer, i went and started a job with Grab And Munch Nig. Ltd.

My second angel came in form of boyfriend. This guy carried my matter on his head. I told him everything, and that my stay in the company will be very short. He was everything i needed in a man. He pays my school fees from first year to third year. Sometimes i will tell him not to worry about paying my fees, that i will get from my mother which i summoned courage to tell in my second year. The response he will tell me is that, i want to get from another man, that he will never allow it. The way he was always compelled to do things for me marvelled me.

After my third year, he started misbehaving and we had issues and got separated. I knew that his time was over. These were the two angels that helped me in my challenging phase and i succeeded in school.


Do you think you can also be that Angel your world needs in a time like this?

Yes i am already an angel especially to my customers. My colleague usually refers their own customers to me just because there's issue.
They don't want to be stressed, so they will chanelled them to me. And i thank God for the grace, because i always find the solution to them. Next time they will come back and patronize me.

Things are very tough now in Nigeria. Fuel prices and food stuffs in the market are on a high side. The high cost of things purchased, and small salary earn has made people go into getting online loan. My company Easybuy is not left out in giving people loan. So many of my customers comes back and ask me to help them get a loan from Easybuy. I always pity them because the interest in the cash loan is always much. When i calculate and tell them, they will still tell me to go ahead and get it for them. Its always my pleasure seeing that they are satisfied.


I remain @loolluv

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Is was such a pitty go through such stress of starting over again but I thank God for your boyfriend and that lecturer that came as an angel to you in that phase of your life.they we're indeed an angel , good luck to you.

 3 months ago 

Thank you bro

 3 months ago 

It was a pity to start all over again but I thank God for those two angel that comes your in that challenging phase ,I mean your boyfriend and that lecturer, they were indeed an angel good luck to you.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Yes with the increasing prices of goods and services and also the cost of living in most areas of west Africa for example Nigeria it is important that each and every one of us remain our best self and also remain angelic in every quality and attribute that we possess so that others can benefits. Nice content wishing you the best.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your comment, i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50