The Diary Game August 18th, 2024 - Celebrate Independence Day

in Steem4Nigeria19 days ago

IMG_20240818_103240.jpg

Hello my Steemian Friends..

For Indonesians, August 17 is a very popular date. This date is the birthday of the Indonesian Nation after so long under the colonization of other nations. It has become a tradition for the Indonesian people to enliven and remember the fighters who have died in the struggle for independence.

Likewise with the city of Lhokseumawe. Today a carnival celebrating Indonesian independence was held, involving schools in Lhokseumawe City. I, who am also part of a school, also participated in this year's activity.

IMG_20240818_100822.jpg

Early in the morning, I had left home for center field of city, which was the gathering point for the participants. Arriving at the place, I was a bit confused looking for the my school group because there were so many other school groups that also gathered in this field.

After a while of searching, I found my school group, MIN 4 Lhokseumawe City. Without waiting long I immediately took some pictures because it was my job today as the documentation section.

IMG_20240818_104230.jpg

Soon the signal to start walking was given by the organizing committee. All participating schools began walking based on their serial numbers. The travel route starts from the field around the main road in Lhokseumawe city, until later returning to the original gathering point.

IMG_20240818_105802.jpgOne of our students who was left behind by the group

But after a while, one of our students missed the group. I took the student through a shortcut because part of the main road had been closed. The student had to wait for our school group to pass at one of the posts. Then I handed the student over to another colleague because I still had to take some pictures for today's documentation.

I think this year's carnival seemed more crowded than previous years. The streets were jammed with people watching this activity. This in my opinion is proof of the enthusiasm of the people of Lhokseumawe city in the question of welcoming Indonesian independence.

IMG_20240818_120356.jpg

After taking enough pictures, I went to visit a mini coffeeshop by the roadside. The weather was so hot today that it made me so hot. Ordering a glass of cold coffee brings a little coolness to my throat. Before I know it, I've been sitting for 30 minutes and I think it's time to head back to the gathering point.

The road was jammed as I headed back towards Hiraq Field. Several times I had to turn around to take another route to avoid the traffic. Some roads were also closed, making me spend a long time just to get back to Hiraq Field. In fact, the distance to Hiraq Field is not far.

IMG_20240818_132432.jpgCity traffic jams

Arriving at the field, we all gathered for a group photo. Fortunately, today's activities went smoothly without any obstacles. Although tiring, we are all happy to be able to participate in celebrating the 79th birthday of the Republic of Indonesia. Hopefully Indonesia will be more successful in the future.

After everything was done, I took my leave to go home. The roads are so congested because there are still some roads that have not been opened. The very hot weather also made me so tired today. Arriving at home I immediately lay down and did not feel asleep until the afternoon.

THANK YOU FOR READ MY POST

Best Regards

@lil.albab

Sort:  

Querido amigo, te deseo esta libertad al principio. Disfruté escribiéndote. Me gusta una foto y sus escritos son muy hermosos. Ese es el tren que viaja. Vi a todos celebrando con caras hermosas y sonrientes. Buena suerte amigo.🥰

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

 19 days ago 

Thank u so much for the support my friend 🙏

 19 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date22/08/2024
Reviewed Byxkool24

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Happy celebration to your dear country. More blessings and development. Cheers.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

 19 days ago 

Thank u so much my friend 🙏

 17 days ago 

Very nice of you to post and the pictures of your post are amazing and you have celebrated your country's independence day very well and the day that different queens celebrate with her with different friends and of course you have to deal with the heat and that's why you cold coffee. Drink very well done I also like cold coffee very much and also you spent whole day with various rallies and various festivity and after that you are very tired which is normal and of course good luck to you and good to your country.

 17 days ago 

Thank u so much my friend for read my post so well. I highly appreciate it 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36