Thedairygame: About My ongoing 2 weeks intensive Bible class || 17/08/22

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello dear famz and friends. I trust you're all good,hope your day went well too. I will love to share my dairy with you all.Although this dairy will be in parts,or should I say series....errrrrm... yes I guess and that's because my dairy for the next one week evolves around a one particular but dynamic activity. I hope you enjoy the ride to the end.


Dear diary

It feels so good to be back to you once again, forgive this prodigal son that I am... It seems I have been away from you for almost 2 weeks. Well it is all for good.

You know I won't fail to give you the gist as usual, that's why am here again to enjoy your company even though I do more of the conversation.

Guess what! I just started a believer class and it going to last for two week, although am 4 day into the first week already,am sorry I didn't inform you but don't worry let me serve you the gist of how my day went,I will also capture in our conversation how I joined the class.

I woke up as early as 4:30 which is fast becoming a routine for me these few days because I had to meet up with the set time based on neccessity.

I believe you should be happy reading this, you know the usual me will not wake up not until 6am all in the name of enjoying my holiday.

The new Bible class I have just started has really trained me to be an early riser and I think am getting used to it already,I don't mind adopting this fully after the this training.

Lest I forget let me tell you what the class is all about. The class is called WOFBI (Word of Faith Bible institute). It's organized by Living Faith Church which is also known as winners chapel.

Well I never knew I would be joining this class not until last Sunday, since I am a corp member serving here temporarily and I also do not attend this Church at home so there isn't any form of affiliation whatsoever prior to this time

Our Pastor really wanted all the corp members that were attending the church partake of this class alongside the other church members by telling us what we stand to gain from it and then encouraged us to join. Well I eventually joined,since there is no harm in learning,unlearning and relearning.

Oops! Where did I stop before I digressed....oh I remember. So after waking up,I did my devotion and then started preparing for the day. I had to put food on the fire early that morning because it's going to be a long day.

The class is to last for about 8hours daily with a break of 1 hour in between which is between 11am and 12am.After my preparation I set out and advanced towards the church in order to meet up with the kick off time by 7:30am.

iMarkup_20220818_183423.jpgiMarkup_20220818_183305.jpg

I must say the class has been a blessing an eye opener for me as many of the things I knew before were taught afresh in a new light and the ones I never knew came with light as well. We aren't allowed to take pictures during class as it was considered a distraction that is why I don't have a picture of a live class session here.

After the long teaching from 8 - 11am ,we took a break of 1 hour just before we continued like I mentioned earlier. Below is a picture of the break.

IMG_20220816_113354.jpgIMG_20220816_113602.jpg

We went again for another 3 hours after the break and then wrapped it up for the day. By this time we had already spent half of the day in the Lord's house...smiles.

To me the time spent is worth it as I have gained alot that money can not buy. We go home happy but famished but we still feel excited about what we have learnt.

IMG_20220818_072058-01.jpeg

We will be having our exam very soon and this exam is to test how much we have learnt and understood. To me it's a good approach to learning, if there are no exams,it will be difficult to evaluate.

Let me wrap it up here dear dairy, as I wouldn't want to bore you with so much in one page. I will keep dropping it in bit so we can enjoy this moment together. There are so many side attraction that will be coming in much later.

Thanks for your time.

Your companion
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  

Wow,it's really good that you joined the bible class as the word of God is the truth and we all should always believe in it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ogwo, I really do appreciate your comment on my post. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Okay sir.

 2 years ago 

Wow this class must be really interesting and mind tasking too but I believe it will benefit you so well..

I can't wait for more update from this class.

 2 years ago 

Thanks you so much dear friend for your encouraging comment. I will do best best to keep updating this as am being chanced.

 2 years ago 

Kudos

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have written well @ihorgic.
We need to know our Bible very well it will help us to be more Closed to God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44