The Dairy Game 6/10/22 || A busy Day in the Market.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Have you ever been completely exhausted after visiting the market. Well I had my own share of experience after visiting the market. It was such a busy day for me. Well let me give you the full gist...leggo winks.


I started out with my time with God and then was completely set for the day. I already had plans of visiting the market since it was our general market day here. Is this the same in your location? Do you have particular market days in your locality? Well, we do here and I love the idea though.

I had to be in school before visiting the market. I had to visit the classes and took them the topics I had for them for the day. The children didn't really turn up as usual. This is the downside of this special day as it has a way of affecting the student such that they prefer not to come to school on that day not minding the effect it has on them.


IMG_20221007_132928.jpg

I left for market after the school activities and then I had to visit the shop where they sell Curtain and bedsheet. We (my collegue and I) intend pricing curtain based on the agreement we had together as corp members in our local government. We planned doing some sort of renovation in our LGI's office.


IMG_20221007_133712.jpgIMG_20221007_132914.jpg

IMG_20221007_132920.jpg


We began to haggle the price and then when we discovered that the price was quite reasonable we decided to go for it and paying for it immediately so save time and energy. I had to put a call across to our CLO to feed him back and to receive a go ahead to buy.


IMG_20221007_150130.jpgIMG_20221007_150134.jpg

Afterwards, I went to get rice, it is usually measured with module and a module cost N800 (4.7 steem). I bought two modules. But then I wasn't happy spending that much on rice. I really don't understand where we are headed in this country. The prices of foodstuff are not getting more expensive by the day. This same amount could buy about four module few months ago.


IMG_20221007_141042.jpgIMG_20221007_140553.jpg

The next thing I bought was oil. This I got for N700 (4+steems). I bought just one bottle and moved on. I couldn't just start imagining how price has skyrocketed over the month.

IMG_20221007_140221.jpg

As I was walking round, I saw one of my favorite, garden egg. I also bought N100 (0.5 steem) . I love garden this with groundnut, the combination is very delicious, you can give it a try. It will definately convince you.


IMG_20221007_141544.jpg


I bought crayfish as well. I love having this at home, I usually have this at home as my back up plan. I use it to substitute egg and meat when it not available. I bought this for N200 (1.1 steem). It quite cheap and worth the price to me.


IMG_20221007_135500.jpgIMG_20221007_135506.jpg

Garri is one of the foodstuffs that would never elude my list, a typical Nigeria always have this at home. Back in the days people saw this as a commodity for the poor but today you can't refer to it as such as it now struggle with other valuable household foodstuffs. I bought 3 modules for N900 (6steems)

I also visited my customer, an old woman who sells to me Maggi and dry pepper every week. I love buying from her actually, I see it as a way of supporting her, that why I prefer buying from her. She is indeed hardwroking and industrious.Many of her kind would stay home or go to the street and give excuses for begging on the street.


IMG_20221007_140759.jpg


Lastly I visited mama Ije's shop. This is where I get my soup ingredients which includes melon (egusi), stock fish, pumpkin leaves and other little spices. I made her my customer because she is very friendly and cares about us. She seems to understand we corp members better because she has related with so many of our kind even before our arrival.

IMG_20221007_141930.jpgIMG_20221007_141904.jpg

This was where I spent the substantial part of my day, I got back home, settled my tommy took some rest and then spent time with my fellow corp members in our usual copers fellowship.
This was where I stayed for the next one hour and then surf the internet till late in the night.
Thanks for your time.

Regards:
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  
Loading...

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @ripon0630 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks @ripon0630. Your support is much appreciated.

After spending that period of time in the market, you must probably feel like walking with your head, I genuinely exclude sunday's for market only.to navigate easier, you could just make list of things you want to buy and where , market is really stressful to be honest.

That was such a stressing day on your end.

 2 years ago 

Brotherly,funny enough I do make my list before going to the market just that the places where you get some stuffs are far apart from the other. Seriously I wish all can be gotten at a single point. But you know market and it settings... Well we will get use to it.
Thanks so much for interacting with my post.

Ohoh, nice to hear that ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63