The Dairy Game 23/09/22 || My school and Market activities.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

InShot_20220926_001258505-01.jpeg


Hello friends and famz. Trust you're good. Welcome to my blog once again. I will be sharing with us my diary. I hope you find it interesting. Let's enjoy the ride together.


I woke up healthy and strong but late...smiles. Don't mind me, I guess I've been very lazy this few days even though the school where I teach had already resumed. This is the second week of resumption but my body has not just adjusted to this whole thing.

I had my devotion and started preparing for the day. I couldn't wait to meet the students and share with them what I have for them. Although I sense this term is going to be a serious one for me as I will be taking 3 classes due to lack man power.

I had already told the authority that this would not really be easy but they told me I will be relieved of the workload when the teachers they are expecting show up. Well that sound cool but the question is when are they going to show up? I hope I don't fizzle out before they show up...


IMG_20220923_114958.jpgIMG_20220923_115017.jpg

my students in the classroom


After the assembly that morning, I visited my class. I taught them the second lesson I had for them for the week. I wish there was really enough time to show up in that class but it seems impossible because there are two other classes I must teach so that everything can be even and equal.

Anyways, I had a good time with the kids but then they can be very annoying as you have to shout on top of your voice sometimes before they cooperate and at other times you have to use the African method (cane) to command obedience.

I would have really loved to ask if this method should be supported in schools, I learnt lately that some countries have started revolting against the use of cane in schools, even some schools in Nigeria no longer support this method. Well let's see how it goes.

I left school past 12pm since it was a short day unlike every other day we have to stay till 2pm before leaving. My next agenda was to visit the market. The general market day here is Friday and if you really want to get something cheap and good, you had better visit the market on Friday.

I didnt plan buying much, I only wanted to get few stuffs which I feel will be needed for the week before the very next Friday. So the first thing I went for was potatoes, just N200 (1.2 steem) worth. I like having it at home because to me it easy to prepare and save time unlike the usual R&B...


IMG_20220923_130722.jpg


Please don't ask me what R&B is, if you're a typical Nigerian, you should be able to decode it, smiles. Yea! I use the potatoes as supplement for the other foodstuffs I have at home and it has been serving well hence the reason I choose to get it every week while it lasts in the market.


IMG_20220923_131304.jpg


The next thing I got was my love garden egg, don't mind me Just N100 (0.6 steem) worth is enough to spice up my day. I just love eating it. Since it's it season I decided to maximize it because I don't know when next I will be seeing it after this season.

Would you blame me? I have been in this part of Nigeria for the past 6 month and am just seeing this goodness, I had to take advantage as everything here has their peculiar season.

I don't know if there's someone out there reading this who loves to eat garden eggs with groudnut? If you've not tried this beautiful combination, then you're missing a whole lot.

IMG_20220923_131639.jpgIMG_20220923_131523.jpg

The next thing we got was pepper, can we really do without this, I guess no,we get this on weekly basis, well the truth is we prepare soup once a week here....sshhhiii, this should be our little secret winks. I know some of us can prepare soup 3 times a week but not a very rich coper like me...

IMG_20220923_132234.jpg

We got oil too just N200 (1.2 steem) worth, we only needed it for the soup and nothing more. Are you suprise we are not buying things in bulk? Well all thanks to the nigeria economy smiles although we had also channeled our money into other valuable things hence the reason we were so strict with our spendings.

I left the market later that afternoon . I had to relax before I boiled the meat I was to use for the soup so it doesn't get spoiled. Am sorry I didn't capture the meat I bought in this post. It totally escaped my mind, I would have captured the moment at the meat market if I had remembered.

After this I went to fellowship (NCCF) with my fellow corp members in our weekly Friday prayer meeting where we gather and lay our petitions before God and also interceded for the peace of land where we are and Nigeria as a whole.

We left there past 6pm and then i got busy with other chore which I did late into the night before preparing my dinner and then retired for the day.
I will like to specially appreciate you for reading up to this point. Thanks for your time.

Gracias
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nadeesew

 2 years ago 

Thanks @nadeesew. This is much appreciated.

It was heartwarming to see innocent faces (class students) in particular.
Thank you for entertaining us with your diary game post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend for taking your time to go through my post. I ready do appreciate. #steem-on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45