The Dairy Game 10/11/22 || My Experience during our School Sensitization (CDS).

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
InShot_20221112_224223277-01.jpeg

Back then both in my elementary and high school, we were told we were the leaders of tomorrow. I believe this saying even till today, trust me... Leaders of tomorrow are still in our schools today and they must be groomed to achieve that...

So we were in three different schools to help guide these kids on how to choose the right career... Let me serve you the gist.


It was a beautiful Thursday morning which I was privilege to see by God's special grace and as my usual routine is, I gave thanks for the gift of life I have received once again. Afterward, I began to make plans for the major activity we had for the day.

As corps members, we are usually excused at work every Thursday because it's for Community Development Service (CDS). We either do sanitation or Sensitization of different kinds in different location.
So today we had planned doing Sensitization, we already had this planned a week before, we usually do this planning so that we can have our to-do/ activities for the month


iMarkup_20221112_223443.jpg

Planning moment & discussions


We launched into the activity for the day around 9am by visiting the first school we had on our list. It was a secondary school in the locality. We planned having a career talk with them and in no time the students were all gathered together for us to have our discussion with them which was on career.


iMarkup_20221112_223557.jpgiMarkup_20221112_223526.jpg
iMarkup_20221112_223613.jpg

Career talk with students of Government Day secondary school


A remarkable number of the student gave us their rapt attention even as we took our time to share with them what we have for them. Many of them were very distracted and less concerned, they saw the moment as an avenue to unwind..lols. But we did our best to communicate what we had for them inspite of the distraction.

The students seem to enjoy the lesson, even though we didn't get a lot of them who were willing to contribute or ask question. We assumed they understood all we shared with them. I can only attest to a student who walked up to me to get clarity about his choice of career, which I answered to the best of my understanding

We moved from here to the next school which is a primary school. These ones were very tender to comprehend the career talk we had with the student from the other secondary school. This is a primary school. We had to switch the topic to hygiene. We observed that many of them were really unkempt.


iMarkup_20221112_223658.jpgiMarkup_20221112_223641.jpg
iMarkup_20221112_223723.jpg

Health talk with Kids from UBE


We saw this moment as an opportunity to impact this children positively, indeed we maximized it. They followed all through the discussion as we communicated in a very simple language and also in their mother tongue which they grasped easily.

We moved on from this point to another Government primary school where we went to share with them health talk just like we did in the previous primary school. This particular school looked very organized compared to the other schools we visited.

The teachers ensured that the student were well positioned and prepared for the lecture. Although we had informed the three schools prior to our visit but then it seem to me that adequate plans were not made for our coming.


iMarkup_20221112_223944.jpgiMarkup_20221112_223925.jpg

Health talk with Kids


We took out time to share with those kid health tips which we encourage them to take note of and to observe so that they won't be victims of sickness and diseases. We also communicated with these kids using simple languages but most especially, their mother tongue.

We took pictures with the kids afterwards as we were thrilled and impressed with their level of decorum and organization. You need to see how excited they were when we called them to come have pictures with us

iMarkup_20221112_223906.jpg

Group picture with kids


This was the last school we visited and then my colleagues and I did some discussion before we all parted ways. At this point I was completely famished as I didn't eat before leaving home. Don't mind me, I didn't feel hungry, there was no appetite but after the whole exercise, I became hungry and had to prepare potato porridge.


IMG_20221110_122345.jpgIMG_20221110_122401.jpg

Food preparation process


This was what I had as brunch, I then continued with my curation activity. Oh I forgot to mention this,I was curating alongside with my sensitization activity. Anytime am not the one speaking, I would maximize that time to check out quality post that should be rewarded. Can this be called multitasking? Lol

After the Sensitization, I had enough time to curate late into the evening. I think I need to commend SC01 & 02 for a job weldone. They have been doing this effectively, they move round the platform visiting post in different communities and personal blogs, it's indeed not an easy task and am also grateful they gave me the opportunity to serve as a curator.

After curation, I had to eat, rest and check out stuffs online. This was how I spent my day. I hope you enjoyed the journey down to this point. Thanks for coming this far with me.


Gracias!

Written by:-
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  

hi @lhorgic

Out of curiousity: can you please check your Discord and see if you're receiving my messages? I've tried to contact you for a while now already and I'm not sure if you're getting my DMs.

Cheers, Piotr

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @cryoto.piotr, I've not been getting you messages on Discord. I think I will have to send you a direct message then.

Thanks @lhorgic for prompt reply :)

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28