The dairy game 02/08/22: My first Marking Experience of the Just concluded mock exam in my LG

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello dear friends and famz in this great commuinty. Trust you are all keeping well. It's good to be back in your faces. Am here to document my diary. I hope you find it interesting. Let me also cease this opportunity to enjoy this special time my "Dear dairy".


Dear Diary,


I trust you're fine, without mincing words,I've missed you so much,I've been longing to reach out to you as usual but I've been a bit busy lately. I know you've missed me too. Worry no more,am here with my usual gist. Well I tried out something I had not done before and my experience is with a missed feeling. Let me serve you the details.

I woke up very late on this fateful day,I think around 8:00am, yea!... did I just hear you say am lazy? C'mon am not,I only slept very late the previous night and more so I knew I won't be going to work since our school is already on break,there are no student to teach.

While I was still trying to put myself together,I overheard my fellow colleagues talking about going for a marking exercise. All the schools in this local government had just finished their mock exam for the SSS class,so it was time to mark this exams collectively.

Although I already knew about this before now but never gave it a thought. I heard anyone who would be participating in this marking exercise would be paid based on the number of papers marked. Sounds cool right? Well I still stayed back even after hearing and seeing my colleague leave for school for the marking exercise.

Later one of them came and said c'mon let's go for this,we ain't actually doing anything at home,let just maximize this opportunity as teachers. So I thought about it and said to myself,there is actually nothing to loose. Let me just join and get the money.🤪

iMarkup_20220804_003850.jpg

I later dressed up and joined them in the school. School looked so dry since there wasn't student around anymore just we the teacher who would be marking. We were around the premises for hours before we were called in to start the exercise.

iMarkup_20220804_004008.jpgiMarkup_20220804_003935.jpg

When we were allotted our portion, we started off immediately because we were given a deadline. Well the experience was both interesting and tiring as well. Seeing a lot of scripts with blunders,error and some almost blank. This almost gave me a serious headache coupled with the stress I was already going through marking on empty stomach. Didn't know this things can so sap energy out of someone.

iMarkup_20220804_004048.jpg

We were on this for hours. Infact I had to take the unmarked script home to finish up because I need to attend to my stomach that was now becoming very impatient with me,the kind of rhythm it was producing was unfathomable as I couldn't understand anymore,it wasn't following the usual musical principle am familiar with.

In a nutshell,this whole thing took my whole day, I marked late into the night. This was not my plan for that day but the love of money disrupted the plan 😃. When I was done,I had to visit steemit to check the happenings and to do my usual routine as a MOD as it was my turn to review post made into the community. It was really a serious day for me

Although some teacher actually took short cut. I hope you understand,they marked it anyhow,some were just marking and giving scores without actually checking what they were making. Well I won't do that because it against my belief system,more so I was paid to mark it,if I wasn't ready to,I should have just avoided the work in the first place.

I thanks God we delivered on that job and then I remembered I had my "dear diary" to share this experience with. Thanks for the listening ears you give me all the time. I hope you keep this safe for me.

Your companion
@lhorgic ♥️

Sort:  

Nice article keep it up boss

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend,this is much appreciated. I hope you drop yours soon as well.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13