Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week31 keeping friendship after Marriage

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

pexels-photo-2532216.jpeg

Pexels

The past few weeks have really being superb and interesting. We had the opportunity to host The steemit Engagement challenge which went well for good six weeks.
But you know am super glad we could deliver and now we are back to our community routine, Accelerated contest.

The topic before us is a good start for the week. It looks interesting and engaging to me. It's the reason why I hopped in on the contest. Let me get into it right away. I hope y'all find it interesting.

How do you see continuing friendship after Marriage.

Marry your friend is one of the common saying you would have heard over and over again. I believe friendship is one of the solid foundation for marriage. This therefore means that the couple must have shared and enjoyed a level of friendship, which led to the the point where they said "I do".

pexels-photo-1449670.jpeg

Pexels

I am someone who believes in continuity and consistency. If you have a formular that has always worked for you, you do not throw such formula away because you know it would always work. What am trying to say here is that if friendship contributed largely in your relationship to the point of taking the forever journey, then it would be needed all through the journey...don't you think so?

I bet you don't want to walk the path of not having this mutual friendship with your spouse. The consequences sometimes can be too much to bear. My advice is to keep the friendship going.

Do you encourage calling besties and treating your friends so dearly after Marriage.

If I as an individual took good care of my bestie while in a relationship or courting, I should do much more now that we are married. I should cherish the fact that my bestie decided to embark on this blissful journey of forever with me.

I really do not understand why some men despise their partner after marriage. I mean the same partner they were ready to die for while they were in relationship/courting. Something must have gone wrong and one of it is that they ain't intention about their union anymore.

There is an aspect of marriage called commitment, the two parties must be committed to see the marriage work, they have to put their best to hold the union and they have to be very intentional about it. Bringing back those good stuffs they stopped doing while courting is key for those whose love is fading away

While continuing those good stuffs such as care, attention, buying of gift should be continued by those who are still enjoying their union.

What experience have you or someone encountered positively or Negatively that should encourage or discourage such friendship.

Well I do not have a personal experience but I've seen and heard of situations where people married each other without getting to be friends initially. We have many of such that worked out fine at the end though but trust me, a lot went into it to make it turn out well.

Many of the outcome of such marriages is divorce as it was too late to go over what they should have done before walking down the aisle. It's just like a child who skipped basic 4 and 5 and jumped into the Junior secondary section. Such child would definitely struggle. It will take more than determination to gain balance.

What is your personal opinion or view on continuing friendship after Marriage.

I think I've expressed my opinion already but I wouldn't mind reiterating. Continuing friendship after marriage is key. You can only feel safe and secured around your friend. Your friend is your gist mate, your confidant, your helper, your advicer, your friend offers you shoulder to lean on when you need one and lastly your friend sticks closer than your brother.

pexels-photo-773124.jpeg

Pexels

Now tell me why you think you won't need to continue being friends after marriage. May we not become total strangers with those whom we once had a great time with. I bet you don't want to experience what it feels like.

Bottom Line

Marry your friend if you can and if you married someone you didn't really get to properly know, you can pay the price my taking your time and energy to know your spouse better. The result on the long run would surprise you.

Thanks so much for your time. I trust you enjoyed every bit of this entry. Let me invite my friends @waqarahmadshah @okere-blessing @josepha.


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54