My Neighborhood Watch #47 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria26 days ago (edited)

Greetings esteem friends, i hope you are healthy and fine. l am going to participate in the "My Neighborhood Watch" contest today, organized by @xkool24.So let's get started in earnest.

1000064856.jpg

The community i dwell in have the basic infrastructure provided for by the government and NGO's at some point or places such as good road school, electricity, etc. Thus these has resulted in the uprising of some problems which at the beginning was overlooked due to poor management but has now come back bitting at us.

1000064858.jpg

In these environment not all neighbours can adapt to such situations as a result of competition for the available resources present or found in this community.
In my neighborhood, we have people engaging in different works of life just earn money for their daily needs. Thus the houses built in my neighborhood by people describes their levels of standard of living.
The well-to-do neighbours builds luxurious houses while the struggling neighbours builds simple bungalows just to cover their heads.

During dry season, the variations or differences in livelihood is not expressed but at rainy season, during heavy downpour of rain, i can see them struggling to protect their homes from climatic factors like; rain, wind, flood,etc.

1000064857.jpg

It breaks my heart to see one of very close neighbour Mr Titus, recently during heavy rainfall complained bitterly of leakage on the roof. Scrambling about looking for alternatives to fix the roof.

I was so happy when some roof sheets in good condition were about to be discarded in church was given out to any in need of it. So i happily collected it and gave it to Mr Titus, who was very grateful and appreciated my concern for his well being. Two days later the roof problem was fixed. It gives me great joy that i was able to atleast provide a solution to one problem in my neighborhood, thank you.

I invite my friends @philit, @bessie2023 and @fortwiz09 to also report some happenings in their neighborhood.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 26 days ago 

Thank @lexz for the invitation i really enjoyed reading your post, but you need to include the mark down to make you work neat. Success in the contest my dear friend.

 26 days ago 

Thank you for input, deeply appreciate it.

 26 days ago 

You're welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52