Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 24/10/2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Steemit Engagement Challenge S5W3.jpg

Created with Canva

A day for me to showcase my everyday living to everyone, as that's what the contest entails. As you read my post, you will get to know over 60 % of my re-occurring daily activities. I would also love to see your comments in the chat box, as this will give me the idle knowledge of whether to continue creating posts like this. so let us dive into it.

What does the Early morning traffic look like in your town/city?

So, I started today on a late mode as I woke up from bed late. I started my day pretty late than I would have wanted. so I left home for work around 8:30, and work resumed latest 9:15 am. I thought I would be late, but to my greatest surprise, I got to work before 9:15 am as the road was a bit much freer than I would have expected at that time.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.44 (2).jpeg

Took this shoot in the commercial vehicle i was in on my way to work

Although the road is always free whenever I am going to work early in the morning, let's say around 7:30 to 8 am, I was unsure what to expect at this time. To my greatest surprise, getting to work was swift as the road was free. The only delay was the one encountered at Ikeja due to road construction.

The weather conditions for the day. (Add images)

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.43 (2).jpeg

The picture of the clear sky

The weather condition today is excellent as it is bright and shiny. I feel the sun is doing a little too much, as it was not allowed to come and play yesterday, lol. The sky is clear, and the temperature is a bit warm, unlike yesterday, which was rainy and cloudy. From the morning Period, The sky has been bright, and it is pretty surprising as it will not stop raining yesterday. Even on my way to way, I was expecting it to rain, or the cloud should be

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.44.jpeg

Image of the clear sky, it was sunny too

What are your purchases, if any, and the food you ate during the day (it could be breakfast, lunch, or dinner)?

So I skipped breakfast as I was rushing to work. I was starving as I had skipped a meal the night before. So around 12, during the launch time, I got some snacks worth 200naira and ate them. That snack was just eaten to have something in my stomach. I already plan on leaving work early so I could prepare what to eat on time before I become exhausted.

On getting home, i met the shock of my life as my mom prepared fried rice and dodo and boiled egg for me. Mehn, this made me happy especially with the kind of day i had. I ate the food slowly as i could because it has been ages she last prepared such a meal so i have to cherish it.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.10.29.jpeg

Food was prepared by my mum

Then in the evening, i crowned the day which was suppose to be horrible with a night out with few people in my block. We visited a local bar and i ordered for pepersoup. I also ordered for a chilled malt to help enjoy the meal. i at least fed well despite not feeding well at the beginning of the day.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.09.38.jpeg

Night putting with few people in the neigbourhood

Tell us about your work, you can show us the things you worked on for the day or the activities at your place of work

My major work is to create working documents in form of policy, procedure, process and forms which governs the affairs of an organisation inorder to ensure that the assets of an organisation which carries information is secured. I also advice clients on the best tools they could invest on in other to achieve optimal information security in the organisation. I also implement ISO 27001 standard for clients and make them ready for Certification audit by the issuing body.

So at work today, it was a relatively quite day as lots of staffs were working from home. I had to come to the office as power/ electricity was bad at my area and i could not risk it as i have tasks to work on. I work as an information security consultant so i make use of a laptop to discharge my duty.

Sorry, i will not be able to show you the files i am working on as they are confidential

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.31.30.jpeg

The laptop i use to work in the office

However to discharge my daily activities at work, all i need is internet and some software packages which jas been imbedded in the O365. This tools are:

  • Excel
  • word
  • Power point
  • Onedrive
  • Forms
  • Outlook (Email)
  • Teams ( To hold Meetings)
  • Calender (To schedule a meeting)
  • Planner (To attribute task)

And any other tools as the need arises. I also use Odoo software to log the daily activities done in a day.

The funniest and the most annoying thing you met or experienced during the day

The funniest thing that happened today was when My boss came around. He is lively person and i must say that he is the smartest person i have met in my life. So he came around today and summoned me and another colleague of mine and he said that we will be training a reputable client (The client is a big household name among the payment Fintechs in Nigeria) of ours tomorrow.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.42 (2).jpeg

one of the office space in the building, As you can see, we are scatter a lot people worked from home

He said i will be handling the ISO 27001 which is the information security aspect of the training, After he has distributed what we will be doing, he told us to create pour own slide and materials to faciloate our session which will last for 45 min max per person.

After all that as been done, he started teasing us and me oin particular, lol. The teasing was so funny that i could not stop laughing despite the huge task i have in front of me, He said i was his Oga (Boss), that immediately in saw my big tummy, he knew that i am chopping money and all. Well, he said a lot of things in English, pigin and Yoruba, it was fun but now, i have to prepare a slide for tomorrow training, lol.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.43.jpeg

Shot taken at the bacolny of the office

Are there any special events around you today? Share with us.

Nothing really special happened aside from the fact that they were few cars on the road today and that led me to walk for over 1 hour before getting home It was a long trek for me today, I left office around 4pm and got to ikeja, only to discover that petrol is about to be increased again and the commercial bus drivers are in a way trying to protest.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 22.11.40.jpeg

Me walking home from work due to commercial bius scarity

The streets was filled with people walking and i was not left out. At som,e point, i had to roll off my sleeves and open a few buttons as i was feeling the heat from the distance covered. i was sweeting profusely and even at that, i never took a breather. i did not stop walking until i get home and when i got home, i was soaked with water (Sweat). Got home and met fried rice which i ate. After eating, took my shower before sleeping.

What is your overall feeling at the end of the day?

Today happened to be a great day, really, as it was one of my most productive Mondays ever. I finished over five tasks at the office and was able to complete one personal task for myself. I ate my best meal which was fried rice, and I hung out with some [people in my neighbourhood to drink pepper soup. The only blemish to this great day was the walking exercise which I did not prepare for today, and I was forced to undergo due to the scarcity of commercial buses.

But above all, I rate today as deserving 8 in 10.



ALL PICTURES WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG GALAXY A51



The post was shared on Twitter
Link: https://twitter.com/abiodunadeosu19/status/1584871147417767936

image.png



Calling on the following people to join the contest:

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Nada como una buena ducha justo despues de una larga caminata, me alegra mucho que tu ambiente de trabajo sea agradable y todos se tengan confianza para hacer bromas entre ustedes, eres privilegiado

La próxima vez espero que no tengas que caminar tanto jajaja saludos, Dios te bendiga

Te recomiendo usar los comados de justificar texto, puedes guardarlos en el portapapeles de tu celular para que no los pierdas

Thank you for this comment. It is always nice to have a kind Boss. I just finished the training I was supposed to do.

Also, just like you said, I do not want to ever walk the way i walked yesterday, my leg is not hurting, though, but it took a lot of my time though.

Oh wait , I understood something very fast here. Is either this was your first time missing breakfast or... And you were feeling un-at-ease, to calm yourself down you decided to get some snacks, super .

Here comes my boastful moment:
Folks like me some times deliberately ignore breakfast when busy , so as to concentrate 😩😃.

My best wishes dear friend

lol.. well, I do miss breakfast very well, but yesterday, what happened was that I didn't even eat dinner the night before.

You dey enjoy oo my brother, Mama's food always taste different, the last time I had one was when I was a child (long story), if I am to share my own daily activity, it will just be me sitting with my laptop all through the day, sometimes I say to myself, that I need to get a life(lol).

Well, na time and besides, make perspn jist dey thank God for good health

 2 years ago 

Ooh, after seeing your food photo,it made me hungry. I am not familiar with the food item named "dodo" but the fried rice look delicious. No doubt your mum is a good cook. Tell her, I loved her food (without tasting the food).
All the best.

lol.. dodo is fried plaintain

Loading...

Very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26