What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season?

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-5860050.jpeg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @bossj23 which talks about What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season? I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

The contest says What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season? Indeed everyone has a plan for the holiday season and my case is not a different one because my parents are catholic Christians and they celebrate Xmas very well.

How do you plan to spend your holiday as a student or worker?

I'm spending my holiday as a student. As a student, all I need is to go back home and then have a reunion with my family and friends because it has been a while since we all met as one big family.

Though I'm not in school yet I'm also not with my parents so I have decided to travel back to them and then join them in the celebration of Xmas or holiday.

Since I will be spending time with them, I'm certain I don't need to border myself about what to eat because they always provide food and shelter for me so I will only get a few things like Maggie back home for the holiday.

What are you going to be doing this holiday?

I have missed my family so much so it will be a thing of joy to have quality time with them discussing life in general. Also, I intend to visit my friends and family members especially those we haven't seen for a while now.

Also, I intend to use the period of this holiday and write more articles and also read more and engage more on the Steemit platform. These will help me to grow my relationships on the platform and also learn more from other Steemians.

Who are you going to spend your holiday with and where?

I'm going to be spending my holiday in Cross River State Nigeria where my parents are working. My parents are both working in Cross River so I will go there to join them in the celebrations of the holidays.

I'm sure they will be so glad to see me because they said they have missed me and I miss them too. It will be a thing of joy to spend time with them, especially during this period. So that is my plan as regards where and whom I want to spend the holiday with.

Do you have money saved for the holiday or yet to?

pexels-photo-1602726.jpeg
source

Thank God for the Steemit platform, I have been saving some money for this trip for a while now. As Nigerians, we know how the price of things keeps going up daily. Since I started Steemit I have always saved something from my withdrawal and that is what I intend to use during this period.

The money saved is not much but I intend to use part for transport and the other part to buy the things I will take home so that they can have something as my support for the celebration no matter how little it is.

I want to invite @kigbubenedict, @emmy01, @suboohi, and @bonaventure24, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

It really going to a fun celebration for you. Spending with family is priceless and memorable for me.

Very interesting! Steemit will really do us good this Xmas. I wish you journey mercy bro.Merry Xmas🎄

Holidays are essential for individuals to take a break from their regular routines and responsibilities. They provide an opportunity for relaxation, rejuvenation, and spending quality time with loved ones. Taking regular holidays also has numerous health benefits, including reduced stress levels, improved mental well-being, and increased productivity upon returning to work.

Best of luck in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05