Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steem4nigeria which talks about Self Love. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

angel-statue-6933231_1280.jpg
Source

Do you believe in the Existence of angels?

Yes, I believe in the existence of angels. Though I haven't seen an angel before or should I say based on the physical looks of what an angel looks like, I haven't seen one before but I do believe that they exist. I have read books about their existence and I have also watched movies about their existence.

Also as a child, I was privileged to be in the Sunday school where Bible stories are being told and one case I will always remember is the case that has to do with the angel visiting our lady (Virgin Mary). The Bible said that the angel Gabriel came with a message to her that she would bear a son and they would call him Immanuel which is God with us.

Another case is the visit of the angel to Zechariah and many more cases about the story of an angel. I also learned that a war broke out of heaven where angel Micheal fought with the devil and then sent him down to earth. These are a few of the stories I learned from the church and this made me believe in the existence of angels.

Do you think Human beings around can also be the angels sent to you? Support your yes/No with your point.

Since we no longer see angels as they are been described to us and also as we see them in the movies or pictures with wings flying, it doesn't mean that we don't still have angels among us. Many angels come our way daily.

angel-statue-7266931_1280.jpg
Source

A young man gave a story someday that he was stranded in a place then a man came by and assisted him and before he could realize the person disappeared into thin air. This means an angel has come to his aid at that point.

There are people we meet only once in our lives and after that encounter, we may never see them again. So yes, people around us can be the angels sent to us by God. There are people in our lives who are there because they have a role to play in some part of our lives and until they do so they will still always be there.

So when someone around you helps you to achieve that which you are supposed to achieve it means that person is your angel. So humans are the angels sent by God to help us with our needs today.

Share with us your encounter with the person (angel) who helped you in your challenging phase.

One of the people I will never forget in a hurry is a man I met on my way to my State Ebonyi. I entered a motor and I never knew that all those in the car were gangs they call it one chance here in Nigeria. It was an incident that traumatized me a lot.

My dad gave me some to purchase some things and then take them to the site where he was building his house. I went with the entire money in my bag and on our way, in a lonely oath, they stopped the car and then collected all I was carrying including my phone and they threatened to kill me if I made a noise.

sculpture-7258537_1280.jpg
Source

I was stranded because it was a lonely part. I cried and cried because I was even scared of the road. As I continued working a man stopped in his car and asked me what the matter was I explained to him and then he took in his car, we went and bought all I was asked to buy and he also got me a new phone and then gave me some money for transport back home.

It was an unbelievable incident but it happened and till today I haven't been able to connect with the man again. The number he gave me in his card never went through and that was how and when I knew he was an angel sent to help me at that time.

Do you think you can also be that Angel your world needs in a time like this?

Yes, I can also be an angel to others in the world I find myself and I'm already doing my best in that regard. Since I was helped by that man on the encounter I had, I knew that a lot of people also needed help.

What I do often as a person is always assist anyone who needs it, especially those around me. Every day of my life I try to touch a soul and make them feel special and this way I believe they see me as the angel sent to them by God.

So I believe that doing good things for people and helping them when they are in difficult situations helps to put a smile on their faces and they also will in turn see you as that angel that they need in their lives.

Here I will want to invite a few ladies to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @rakiya, @dave-hanny and @bonaventure24.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Indeed my brother i do believe that angels exists and they are in heaven with God.
They are three archangels namely, angel Michael, Gabriel and Raphael.

Yes indeed humans can bee seen as angels with the way they help or assist us in our struggle.

You have written well about this topic and i wish you success my bro, have a nice day

Loading...

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @kuzboy,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07