Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steem4nigeria which talks about "Dealing with Emotions". I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

minimalism-4846000_1280.jpg
Source

🔹What is your understanding of emotions?

Emotions in my little understanding has to do with the mental state of someone which affects the physiological behaviour or we can say in simple word the physical behaviour of the person. This means that your mental state affects your physical behaviour which is what we call emotions in our today's world.

This emotions can be in form of happiness, sadness, smile, anger and many more. This reactions shows how your mental mind looks like and that is what we know today as our emotions.

Many people may have their different definitions of this said word but I guess it should revolve around this same mental state of once health.

🔹Have you ever had emotions that made you lose yourself? tell us about it.

Yes, I guess everyone at one point or the other has an emotions that made them lose their mind. In my case, when I was much younger, I had an anger issue which means I get angry so easily.

So what happen here is that I was telling a friend something I knew about perfectly and instead of listening or hearing what I was saying instead he stood and started arguing with me and that alone made me so upset.

I never knew when I raised my hands and slapped him so badly that my fingers showed on his face. It was a terrible experience and I must say I regretted my actions there after.

🔹Explain 5 ways to deal with emotions.

Emotions can be dealt with with in different ways depending on which reaction you are having i.e joy, sadness, anger and many more. Whichever is the one you have, it can be dealt with differently.

For anger, you can deal with the emotions of anger by trying your best no matter how little you avoid what makes you angry.

For sadness, always ensure you are in an area that makes you feel happy never allow your lself to be alone because that is when the spirit comes.

For joy, you should be happy in a way that you don't make others feel bad and make them feel as though their own things are not working.

For heart break (pain) be sure never to give your heart completely for any relationship unless you are married.

Lastly, if you are involved in any form of gambling be it betting or even trading, you should never put in anything you can't afford to lose. For the trade always use the SL strategy to minimise your loses.

🔹Do you think emotions could hinder someone from achieving their dreams?

Yes, I think emotions will go a long way in stopping a lot of people from not achieving their dreams because when you are angry or you and not in the good frame of mind, it is difficult for you to think straight and also do things the right way.

Emotions can make you act without reasoning at all. You may do something before you will begin to think of the act you have carried out and sometimes it may be late and that is why I believe emotions can hinder someone progress or from achieving his dream.

I want to invite @bonaventure24, @drhira, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Emotions, in simple terms, are connected to our mental state and how it influences our physical behavior. When we talk about emotions, we're referring to how our thoughts and feelings impact the way we act and react. For example, when we're happy, we might smile and laugh, while when we're angry, we might raise our voice or show signs of frustration. Our emotions are like a bridge between our mind and body, showing how our mental state can directly affect our physical actions. It's fascinating how our emotions play such a significant role in our everyday lives. Wishing you all the best.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Hello dear
It amazing you give this topic a good thoughts and ideas, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, emotions is something we fell inside us like you said emotions can make you act without reasoning at all. You may do something before you will begin to think of the act you have carried out and sometimes it may be late .
Best regards dear.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71