My Neighborhood Watch #7 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

26uUsAjKTsXCBRzTxRJWxpz7qLMdK4Nq6Ha3QAmrmWNLCRdbXxd6hb6rPCSP1zCXLTNdHp6X1X39rZvSTrNdiBcc6aoTiuo4h2n9iwGK5j7dSME8m1iR7Yy5phYtTzXMCxk34ptmXFLKoszk4SvmLgECcZDTtZwdh6d2QW.jpeg
Image from contest

Hello friends, it's another week of this amazing contest titled my neighbourhood watch where I will be telling us about the happening in my area for the week. It is a great honour to share with you all this week's event. I hope you will enjoy reading through my blog.

This week, the rate of things in my area has gone up completely. I don't know where the country is going. Imagine getting a mudu of rice last week at the rate of 1,100 and just yesterday, the price has risen to 1,300 which means an increase of about 200.

I was so shocked because as a person who doesn't earn anything, imagine I leave alone without being cared for by my parents, then what would have been my faith on this issue? I went back home and I asked my parents if they have any increment in their salaries and they said no.

This is not my money but I feel a lot of pain about how it is been spent because things keep going up in this country. Please can someone tell me if the issues are different in their locality because I think this is a general problem which has kept the country at a standstill.

Because of how prices of things have increased here in my place, the rate of crime also has increased. Just a few days ago, the shop owned by one Mr Emeka was broken down and most of his goods were packed. It is a provision shop and things like rice and others were taken.

Seeing this simply means that hunger is in the land and until something is done about it, we may have to suffer more. Young men and women now involve their selves in all forms of sexual things just to get money. In my street at the moment is no longer a binding business as people will practically ask you for food and are ready to do whatever you want them to do.

Indeed the world is changing by the day and I do hope things get better. Anyways, prices are increasing in my area, and crimes such as rape, prostitution and many others are the other of the day here. See you all again in my next week as I report more happenings.

I want to invite @bonaventure24 @m-fdo and @yakspeace to also join this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

Loading...

Hi @kuzboy, you can correctly join the trail.
The trail name is "nigeria-trail" and not the steem4nigeria.

Thank you.

 11 months ago (edited)

Yeah, my brother you are right on this. In a society where there's hardship the rate of crimes will increase. And we hope for better days ahead . But if i may ask... When will increase in price of commodity come down for everyone enjoyed life again?

Here's my post link do well to leave a comment on my post too. Thanks.

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@ynglu22/my-neighborhood-watch-7-reporting-events-around-us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44