My Neighborhood Watch #31 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

IMG20240117120942.jpg

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @xkool24 which talks about My Neighborhood Watch #31 - Reporting Events Around Us. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

Considering the number of palm trees around us it has become a thing of concern in my locality recently because of the price hike of palm oil. The price has become double what it used to be and that calls for concern.

People around are harvesting their palms daily for oil but despite that, the price of the oil still keeps increasing. This has become a serious concern as many who don't have the palm like us have been affected greatly.

Based on this increase, the way and manner we use palm oil now has drastically reduced. In a section recently a family was interviewed about the effect of this increase on her family and she said for a while now she has not used palm oil for her food because of how expensive it has gone.

She calls on the government and marketers to please reduce the price of palm oil. Everyone who has a farm has gone to their farm to start harvesting the palm which they will use to make their homemade oil which is beloved to cover up the expenses of buying from the market.

This has called for concern and I'm writing this article today to know if the rise in the piece of this palm oil is only applicable here in my area or if is it a general issue. So I need your feedback about this in the comment section.

I will want to hear from everyone who read through this article about the cost of palm oil in their locality because it has become something of concern to me as a person. I hope the price reduces so that a lot of people will be able to afford it and then use it to cook.

I want to invite @damithudaya, @bonaventure24, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63