Contest| "Love and Money!"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @ninapenda which talks about Love and Money. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

moonlight-5336339_1280.jpg
Source

🔻Have you ever been served a breakfast, I mean (heartbreak) or do you know anyone who has had a heartbreak. Share with us.

I haven't been served breakfast or heartbreak before because I haven't been in any relationship. I have intention of going into the priesthood so relationship is not my thing. Though I have seen someone who has been served breakfast before and I will like to share about it.

A friend of mine who is in a relationship came up to me one day and asked me how can he be bake to stay without relationship just they way I'm staying at the moment. It was a confusing question but I try to also listen and understand him.

After giving him a listening ear I noticed that he just got heartbroken and he wish he didn't start the relationship from the very beginning. He loved the lady but just one morning she texted him that she is not doing again.

She blocked his number and left him in the dark as he didn't even know what went wrong. I called her to find out but she said she is not just interested any longer. So that was how this young man continued in pain for a while before he recovered from that moment.

🔻Does genuine love without money exist? Explain

To be sincere with you I don't know because I haven't been there before. Seeing the happening around me at the moment I fear if there is any genuine love in existence at the moment which doesn't require money. Every man or woman is after what they can get from the other partner.

couple-3064048_1280.jpg
Source

So if you ask me I will say there is no genuine love without money. Both boys and girls feel happy and more comfortable in a relationship when there is money because money helps them to get whatever they want and also do whatever they want to do.

Without money the love may not stand the test of time because issues will always arise especially when the other party sees someone who has better money.

🔻If you were given the opportunity to choose between money and love, which would you prefer? State your reasons

Well, at this stage of my life I will go for the money because love is never my thing. Currently my main effort is to get money, buy books and do a few things for myself because I hate distraction and I see love as a big distraction to me.

bank-notes-941246_1280.jpg
Source

If you want to go far in life, you need to know the necessary things you must do at any point and time. In my case, I'm focused on having a brighter future and that is why I don't see love as an option at the moment.

Even if I will love I will love to have enough money because I don't want a situation where I will be disrespected by a lady because of finances. So my option at the moment is not live but money. If given the opportunity to chose I will chose money over and over again.

🔻It is true that money answers to all things, in your own understanding, can money answer to love?

Yes, I believe money can answer to love because as it stands many people I see today are there for the money. So if you make money you won't have to go after love, love will come after you.

People gain more respect and value when they have money and it is always difficult to see a rich man who doesn't find love knowing fully well that this generation are people who are mostly interested on the money.

So I believe that money answers to love as well. Having a good money means having access to love more easily at any point and time. When you don't have money you may not be able to get love easily. So in summary money makes love sweeter.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @vickyson, @bonaventure24 and @entity01

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @kuzboy,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 2 months ago 

I totally agree with you about the situation around there is no love without money because love needs money to survive and for you to think of becoming a priest is nice my brother is nice because you will save yourself from heartbreak best wishes dear.

 2 months ago 

Thanks really an interesting post brother you have explained very well about love and money and how you will choose money over love and I do understand your point thanks for sharing wish you all the best.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66