Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6-*A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed

in Steem4Nigerialast year

20221115_073645.jpg

I welcome all the contest participants, also I want to thank our Contest organizers, our community moderators, our curators, thank you for this great opportunity that has been given to write about friendship. In this article, firstly I want to give a brief explanation of who friend is.

Who Is Your Friend?

We have this say "show me your friend and I'll show you who you are", and we also have a say that "friends of the same feathers flops together". This explains that most times the life we live both outside and indoor shows the type of friendship you keep, friends corrupt manners positively or negatively, this gives our explanation to who a friend is. A friend can be seen as that person whom we share bonds of affection with that is outside from sexual affection and this person is not our family member, the person whom we share companion with, a person who we share most of our secret with but not all, that is who we call a friend. And due to the fact that you share affections with him or her and you share secrets too, they affect our life's the most, positively or negatively.

Types Of Friend

We have many types of friends but here am going to name few, we have the:

  1. Classmate friend
  2. Boyfriend or Girlfriend
  3. Family friend
  4. intimate friday
    can't mention all, as there are many.

IMG-20220916-WA0014.jpg

A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed

Moving down to the topic that has been given to us to talk on, what do we understand by a friend in need is a friend indeed?
Main looking at this sentence sometimes it sounds the other way round to me. What do I mean here?
A friend in need is a friend indeed does this means they're our closet friends when they're in need? No
A friend in need is a friend indeed simple means, that friend who is always there for use in times of need and hardship, a friend who shows up to help when we're in trouble, he is that true friend.

I have a very good close friend of mind, infact I see him as a brother to me because he's a very good example to explain this topic, friend in need is a friend indeed. We met in school in our 100 level, he's not from the same state with me but due to the level of the friendship, we mostly stay together even during vacation. He rendered a help to me that family members couldn't do for me, since that day our level of friendship increased. I mean anywhere you see him you must see me, else just know that something went wrong, and which can't happen.

IMG-20220323-WA0028.jpg

Qualities That Attracted Me To Him

When I got admitted into the higher institution, I resumed for the academic activities without having any accommodation, luckily for me that day I met him as a stranger and as my gender too and explained to him the problem I was facing and my challenges, he accepted to accommodate me without asking for any token. I spent weeks in his home, attending lectures till I got mine, he never for one day complained to me or treated me bad, he treated me as his blood and family. After every thing, we became friends, his a good man with character, It's been three years we met.

Is He On Steemit?

Well, he's not a Steemit user and I've introduced Steemit to him, and I've been trying to convince him in all means, many times, to get him registered on Steemit but he keeps telling me that he's always engaged, so I think maybe he's not interested but I have many outside friends that I've introduced to steemit.

I invite @preye2, @yakspeace, and @chiabertrand to this great contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Is not always easy to see a friend who can accommodate you without given him any token. Your friend is indeed a good person for letting you stay with him.

I wish you all the best.

Thank you so much dear friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31