ELECTIONS IN MY COUNTRY

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

images (3).jpegsrc

Hello everyone, I welcome every participate of this great contest (Elections In My Country).
Quickly without wasting much of our time, I'll love to talk about how election is been run in my country Nigeria.

WHAT TYPE OF GOVERNMENT DOES MY COUNTRY RUN?

As we all know that we have many type or systems of government but the three main types of government or systems of government are the Democracy, Autocracy and the Oligarchy. My country Nigeria runs the presidential system of government, and to my own view, the presidential system of government have not served us well since it was started. The truth is the parliamentary system served us more better than the current system being the presidential system.

METHOD OF ELECTION IN MY COUNTRY

Election in my country is done by democracy, where the votes of the citizens counts allot, and I see this method very effective in the sense that it is for the people, the votes determines who's to go for the people.
I haven't participated in any Election in my country before, but am willing to cast my vote this coming 2023.

SUGGESTION OF METHOD OF ELECTING LEADING POWER

I don't have any other method of electing leaders if not the democracy system (government of the people, by the people and for the people).
I do not prefer another system but I wish the rigging of Election should be stopped in Nigeria because this has spoilt many things in the country, including bringing bad government to the people by choosing the wrong person which the people didn't elect(democracy).

Thank you for making out time to read my entry

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Great Nigeria country. I will love Nigeria to implement the military rule back for governance

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @kuwaiti

Considero que la democracia es la mejor elección para un sistema de gobierno, en donde todos los cuidadanos puedan elegir a su representante.

Es bueno que consideres participar en las siguientes elecciones ya que como cuidadanos de un país tenemos ese derecho y ese deber para que otros no elijan por nosotros, es triste ver que existen procesos electorales con gran número de abstención.

Saludos

IMG-20210407-WA0001.jpg

 2 years ago 

Yes, democracy is the best leadership system which everyone will prefer for his or her country. For the fact that it is accompanied with freedom makes it better.

You also mentioned that you only prefer a democratic system and nothing less than that. I applaud your participation. Goodluck.

Thank you so much

You have said that it is the democratic system which you prefers the most. I also think the same that it is the best system which also runs in my country.

Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

You have a point my brother government should orientate member of the public about the vote buying and rigging of election during the election period so that citizens will know the effect when the result out. Best of luck

 2 years ago 

El sistema democrático considero es el mejor, ya que permite a los ciudadanos elegir a sus representantes ante el gobierno. Espero que pronto tengas la oportunidad de participar en las elecciones, ya que es u derecho de todo ciudadano.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Please I only understand English

I would advice that you translate online so that you give a response, just as he translated to read your entire publication. Good luck my friend!

Hello @kuwaiti,
Reading your entry i can conclude that your country runs on a democratic governance system. I would have so so much loved to get your experience from your most recent electoral activity. Just like you, i also prefer the democratic system over the rest, however i truly hope the high rate of electoral crimes committed be brought to the minimal, with minimum cases of insecurity on such an occasion.

Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49