SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Black White Simple Broken Glass Album Cover .png

Edited By Canva

What do you think the word trust means?

To me, the word “trust” has a deep and complex meaning. I perceive confidence as a feeling of security and reliability towards myself, towards others, and towards the world around me. For me, it also involves belief in the sincerity, integrity and competence of the people or entities with whom I interact. Trust goes beyond simply expecting positive behaviors, also encompassing vulnerability and my willingness to share and depend on others in a context of mutual respect.

The first dimension of confidence is based on assurance towards myself. It is the deep belief that I am capable of facing life's challenges, making informed decisions and adapting to changing circumstances. This inner confidence directly influences the way I interact with the outside world. It forms the basis on which I build relationships with others, because strong self-confidence contributes to authentic communication and more enriching interpersonal exchanges.

The second dimension of trust concerns my relationships with others. It is the belief in the sincerity, integrity and reliability of the individuals in my social circle. When I trust someone, I invest emotionally in the relationship, creating a bond of mutual trust. Trust in my interpersonal relationships is based on consistency of behavior, transparency and reciprocal respect. This dimension of trust is essential for establishing lasting and fulfilling connections with others.

Eventually, trust expands its influence beyond individual relationships to encompass my perception of the world around me. It is about trust in the institutions, systems and structures that shape my society. This dimension of collective trust plays a crucial role in building a harmonious community and in promoting a feeling of security on a social scale. Thus, trust becomes a fundamental pillar of my stability and well-being, connecting me to others within a complex web of interpersonal and social relationships.

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

In Tunisia, I see that despite the current high level of security, trust between citizens can be altered due to the global challenges we face. As far as I am concerned, the effects of the health crisis due to COVID-19 and the tensions in Ukraine have created a context where collective solidarity has been put to the test. These circumstances created a greater focus on meeting my individual needs at the expense of unity and collaboration within the community.

Distrust, in my view, stems from the belief that resources are limited. This makes people, including myself, focus more on their own concerns rather than those of others. In such a context, it sometimes becomes difficult to maintain a high level of mutual trust because the fear of resource scarcity can lead to more individualistic behaviors. However, I realize that trust plays a crucial role in strengthening the social fabric and it is essential to find ways to overcome these challenges to foster an atmosphere of cooperation and solidarity within Tunisian society.

As a citizen, I feel a responsibility to contribute to the preservation and restoration of trust within my community. There is a need to promote mutual understanding, foster open dialogues and work together to overcome obstacles that could compromise collective trust. Ultimately, it is through individual awareness and collaborative actions that I believe I can help build trust within Tunisian society even in the face of global challenges that can sometimes seem destabilizing.

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

I had a tricky situation on Steemit with a user named @sapwood. Initially considered a brother, he asked for my financial help under the pretext of health problems. I felt touched by his situation and, despite my initial reservations, decided to lend him $1,500 in complete confidence. However, the situation took an unexpected turn when, after withdrawing the money, @sapwood left the platform without honoring his debt. This experience had a significant impact on my perception of online relationships, leaving a deep scar and prompting me to take a more cautious approach in my virtual interactions.

image.png

Reflecting on this experience, I realize how fragile trust in virtual relationships can be. I trusted @sapwood as a close friend, but this experience highlighted the risks inherent in online transactions. This disappointment reinforced my conviction to remain vigilant and not take confidence for granted in the digital world. The need to establish clear boundaries and verify the credibility of individuals online became a key lesson for me, emphasizing the importance of caution in virtual interactions.

This experience also inspired me to share my story with the online community, highlighting the challenges we may face in building and maintaining trust on virtual platforms. By sharing this experience, I hope to educate other users about the importance of caution and validating information when interacting online. It becomes a personal responsibility to learn from such experiences to contribute to a safer and more trusting online community.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

Restoring trust is a process that, in my view, requires a clear acknowledgment of responsibility and a genuine commitment to change. When bonds of trust are broken, I consider that transparency becomes a fundamental element of the reconstruction process. This means acknowledging the mistakes and actions that contributed to the loss of trust, because this honesty is essential to reestablishing a solid foundation. In my own experience, I realize that open communication plays a central role, allowing all parties involved to express their concerns and actively participate in the repair process.

A process of rebuilding trust, in my view, also requires constant demonstration of trustworthy behaviors. This involves keeping your commitments, respecting the promises made and being consistent in your actions. By putting myself in the place of someone who wants to restore trust, I understand that every action counts and contributes to the repair or deterioration of trust. Perseverance in demonstrating trustworthy behaviors is crucial to reestablishing a strong, lasting connection with others.

Ultimately, I believe it is essential to create an environment conducive to rebuilding trust. This involves providing a space where everyone feels able to actively participate in the reconstruction process. Mutual understanding, respect for emotions and a willingness to listen and understand the perspectives of others are key to rebuilding trust. By engaging in such a process, I realize that patience and open-mindedness are necessary to rebuild a solid and lasting foundation of trust.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @mile16, @nahela, @karianaporras to participate in this contest.
Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 3 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

Ah what a shameless fool, people do favors but don't return favors, you lent that user 1500 steems, but he broke trust and he left, never thought people could be so blatantly cheated, now he's gone. But on the other side he is right to repay it It will be, if you are good yourself, you will be trustworthy. Even if you don't get respect in this world, there is a reward for it in the other world. I have left respect for you.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend, I appreciate your comment and acknowledgment of the post. Indeed, genuine goodness and trustworthiness may not always be reciprocated, but your belief in the importance of integrity and the potential for rewards in the other world is a valuable perspective.

 3 months ago 

Thank you 🥰

Haloo @kouba01

Modus persahabatan on line di semua media sosial sudah lama terjadi. Walaupun kita semua sudah pernah membaca atau mendengar dari teman tentang penipuan via sosmed, namun hal itu masih saja terjadi.

Para penipu mencari korban yang bisa diajak berinteraksi secara intens, pura-pura peduli dan sangat lihai dalam menyusun narasi sebagai perangkap atas kejahatannya.

Semoga pengalaman anda bisa menjadi pembelajaran bagi kita semua dan hanya kepada Allah Taala kita mohon perlindungan atas kejahatan yang tak tampak. 🙏

 3 months ago 

Terima kasih atas peringatannya. Penting untuk tetap waspada dan bijak dalam berinteraksi online. Semoga kita semua dapat terhindar dari upaya penipuan dan mendapatkan perlindungan dari Allah.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.You are absolutely right that it is the responsibility of all of us to maintain trust and we can maintain it only when mutual communication, open mutual understanding and courage to accept one's mistake helps in increasing trust.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your comment! I appreciate your emphasis on trust and open communication. Greetings and have a beautiful day!

@kouba01
A trustless person has a trust that we can trust in a positive way because trust is a fundamental root of truth. In Yunus, you said that what is out there, whether due to security reasons or covid-19, has led to success in dealing with the underlying health challenges and at the same time, understanding people with their truth about the challenges they face. Facing and facing the increasing threats with the world in every way these things are along with the life of a human being. If you talk about other aspects, you are looking at all aspects in the best way and you are a successful person. Your post is admirable. And I pray that you always continue to cross the steps of progress in the same way.🌷🌷🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58