Passionate

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

20230527_230352.jpg

e6cee6e5838a9bd21750bf5286230c2cab93b600.png

Passionate

e6cee6e5838a9bd21750bf5286230c2cab93b600.png

This word, in my opinion, is one of the most misinterpreted.

images (47).jpeg
Source

Do you have a passion for anything? Definitely an intriguing question.

I've heard some individuals state they are enthusiastic about a certain talent, profession, or knowledge. But they suddenly quit doing that due to some tiny difficulty.

You cannot claim to be enthusiastic about modeling while claiming to no longer want to do it because you need to slim down to fit in. Please understand that I am not advocating body shaming anybody or stating that you must be a specific weight to be a model. Absolutely not; I'm simply using an example.

Someone recently told me that she loves to teach, but she simply can't bring herself to do it since it's irritating when students take their time to learn. Yes, I am aware of how annoying it may be to repeatedly attempt to convey anything to someone, but since when do you even understand what passion is? Well, I'd say that passion makes what other people experience tough. Every day after work, my coworkers (I work in a position where you interact with more than 50 people for two hours) often complain about being exhausted due to the stress from clients. However, I don't experience all of that because I like my job; I just love interacting with people.

Let's discuss writing. I write, and I do so with great enthusiasm.
But I assure you that it is not a bed of flowers.

Am I an author? Do I like to write? Do I ever get writer's block? A lot of times, yes. Yes, does writing make me rich? No
Do I want to quit writing, though? No

At times, I feel as though I have written everything, that I have used up all the thoughts, and that there is nothing else to write. I don't even want to think about becoming a writer during those times.

However, I've never considered quitting writing. Even if I did, I couldn't since it's a part of who I am. I wasn't taught how to write, and I'm not sure when I first began, but I feel like it's always been a part of me ever since I can remember.

images (48).jpeg
Source

Now that I've thought of everything, tell me what still motivates me to open my note app or grab a notebook and pen. What enables me to feel content when writing and what propels me to keep trying even when I think my drafts are meaningless until I produce something significant. The passion I'm referring about is this.

Simply said, passion keeps you going and gives you the willpower to persevere even when you doubt your abilities.

Sacrifices go hand in hand with enthusiasm because when you are enthusiastic about something, you are prepared to give up certain specific defects or limitations in order to advance.

1683571770766.jpg

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)
Thank you, @kingworldline for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI9.1 ( 2.99 % self, 67 upvotes, 52 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews: It is good for we to be Passionate about something we want to achieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66