Drawing For Passion - Mikel Arteta

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

IMG_20240111_165509_973.jpg

Drawing For Passion - Mikel Arteta

Creating an Arsenal coach portrait drawing has to go with some process, weaving up together with my passion for art and admiration for the coach as an Arsenal fan. The dollowing are deliberate steps, each contributing to the detailed portrayal of the Mikel Arteta as i finished the drawing yesterday.

My first step involved gathering reference materials, I went to get photographs of the Arsenal coach, studying various angles and expressions to capture the essence of their personality.

Armed with a pencil, I delicately sketched the initial outlines of the coach's face as i pay close attention to facial features, proportions, and unique expressions, this stage aimed to capture the essence of the individual's identity.

With the basic structure in place, I transitioned to adding intricate details each line became a brushstroke, delicately shaping the contours of the face, hair, and clothing, hence my focus was on replicating not just the physical appearance but also the nuances that define the coach's character, I spent dedicated time refining the eyes, nose, and mouth, ensuring that they not only resembled the coach but also conveyed the emotions and determination associated with their role.

Shading became the tool to infuse depth into the drawing, It involved a careful interplay of light and shadow, enhancing three-dimensionality, as texture strokes were applied strategically to convey the nuances of skin, fabric, and background, and as well the portrait neared completion, I revisited details, ensuring cohesiveness and accuracy, with final touches, such as refining highlights and shadows, contributed to the overall polish of the artwork.

Well...Stepping back, I reflected on the creative journey how i started it and how i finished it, the portrait was not merely a representation and it was a narrative of dedication, admiration, and artistic expression and a visual ode to the Arsenal coach, as each step, the process of creating the Arsenal coach (Mikel Arteta) portrait became a fusion of technical skill and emotional connection, resulting in a unique and personalized tribute to the inspirational figure within the football world.

IMG_20240111_165340_035.jpg

IMG_20240111_165356_883.jpg

IMG_20240111_165445_268.jpg

IMG_20240111_165452_057.jpg

IMG_20240111_165509_973.jpg

IMG_20240111_171912_756.jpg

Let me invite to enagage
@johnmitchel
@queenella1
@mainuna

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Greetings friend, you've shared this same content for another contest, hence sharing it again her is likened to content fishing.

Here is the link to the other post

Sorry I actually drewed it to post it here in this Community before I encounter hectic network issues that allow me to finish which just reported it as my pactnof the things I did for the daily activity for the day, anyway what should i do the post, should I delete it?
Thanks

 5 months ago 

Wow this is very beautiful. Hope to join you and participate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47