My diary Game Today(12 December 2023)

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

Happy day Steemians!

This morning
It's indeed a beautiful day and I had a sound sleep last night. I woke up today being 12th December 2023 and I started my day by waking up around 6AM due to the rising alarm I set on my phone and that really helps me in keeping to time by making me punctual in almost every of my daily endeavor.

After waking up from sleep, I prayed to God immediately and pick up my toothbrush and went out to polish my tooth, there was cold this morning due to the cold-harmattan weather in my area, so I wore my jacket before going out and after brushing up, I came inside and heat up some water using electric jug to do that. And after that I mixed the water and went to the bathroom to take my bath.

IMG_20231211_174207_4.jpg
Heating some water
IMG_20231211_070706_3.jpg
Omoh! Harmattan dey o!
After bathing, I dressed properly and set out to start up my day properly by going to where I earn my daily bread everyday for I am a teacher, teaching in senior secondary School Wakama, which is located at Nasarawa Eggon LGA of Nasarawa state.

IMG_20231211_075626_2.jpg
Ready for work

I arrived the school,at about 7:27am and I went straight to the staff room to sign-in on the time book, thereafter I interacted with some of my colleagues, and when it's 8:30am, i proceeded to the classroom (SSS1) to conduct my exams which was on literature in English.

IMG_20231211_103827_9.jpg
My students writing exams

This Afternoon
At school today,at about 12:25pm. I was happy and still perturbed about my very good friend, Alex a.k.a "corp member with a difference" as I nicked name him; indeed corper Alex is a good man, who loves and have a special passion for teaching but it's quite unfortunate, Alex is passing out today and he came to bit us farewell. I was so worried because, I am going to missed him, Alex is more of a brother to me, anytime I don't see him at work, that very day would be bitter and devastating to me and now he is going back to his home town in Plateau State and I wish he could stay for a while but i had no choice than to wish Alex the very best in life.

IMG_20231211_093427_4.jpg
My very good friend Alex

Thereafter, Alex left for the Secretarial at the LGA where he will meet up with his fellow corp members to have their passing out parade (P. O. P)and after that I couldn't stay in school because I felt so empty and pained therefore, I returned back home at about 1:30pm instead of 2pm without even signing out on the time book due to the boredom, when i reach home I went straight into my room and lie down, before I knew it, I slept off and wake up by this very time I am writing to share out my today experience.

IMG_20231211_093439_4.jpg
All the best Alex

Conclusion
Today seems to be a glamorous day to me from the beginning, but reaching the place of work everything changes due to my frnd Alex departure, even though I am still happy for him passing out successfully.
This evening is really annoying but I am strong now. Therefore,may Almighty God grant Alex journey mercy and grant him his heart desire.
Amen

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you so much 🙏 I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65