Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week34: Time Changes...

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

1_20240319_225334_0000.jpgDesign by me, edited on Canva.

Our world changed just like the weather changes. It is currently night and very soon it will be morning follow by afternoon and end up being evening. As long as the weather is changing the world is also changing, people are dying and people are borning and the new generation is generating, we no longer used lantern instead we used Solar to light our house, this is called change.

Mention 5 things that was there in your country 10 years back that isn't here now?

pexels-photo-164727.jpegpexels

Back in ten years ago, some things were introduced to the world. Some of these things were popular while some weren't. Because time is an important asset and it changes these things too change and some are converted to a new styles. If we're to reverse the world to ten years ago the following things will seen:

  • cassette

  • Hand radio

  • Hattack biscuits

  • Black and white TV

  • Nokia touch phone.

I remembered when hattack biscuits used to attack my teeth but my teeth would always won. This biscuit was hard just like its name implied.

Is the value of currency used in your country appreciating or depreciating?

IMG_20240319_221920_253~2.jpg

Ohh my gad... in terms of currency appreciating and depreciating my country currency naira is depreciating. Some years back my country currency naira was more advanced than $dollar but time change and dollar is currently costly than naira. Most people said that the cost of dollars is depreciating Naira but I don't know about such insinuation.

To me I think the reason for my country currency depreciation is because of management, the poor management. My country's currency has depreciated to the extent that a single note of thousand cannot afford a pot of soup, what a disaster!!

Deliberate on the prices of 5 commodities in your country 10 years back and now.

A lot has been popping recently, the price of commodities are increasing instead of decreasing. I was shocked yesterday when I bought a sachet of tomatoes paste 150 Naira in the morning session, going back in the evening the same commodity in the same shop worth 170 naira, 20 Naira high. Okay let me shock you all with the price of these commodities.

Commodities.Price in 10 years ago.Current price.
50 Naira.120 Naira.
100 Naira.450 Naira.
80 Naira.300 Naira.
120 Naira.350 Naira.
50 Naira.200 Naira.

The above chart have shown the price five different commodities and their prices from ten years ago and recently, if we should compare these prices we'll realize that the recent price tag is three times higher than that of ten years ago, this is a true definition of change.

Has these changes affected you? If yes, how. If no, tell us your secrets

pexels-photo-4711018 (1).jpegpexels

Yes, the change have affected my seriously infact it has wound me badly. I used to eat three square meals back in ten years ago but now I eat two just like today, today case is even better they're some days that I ate once.

I confidently believe no one will deny the fact that the change have affected them corrosively, the price of garri is ten times higher than that of ten years ago, let me not talk about children school fees because some parents are crying out tears while some move out their children to government school, very soon government school will charge school fees, mark my word.

Conclusion

Time is not a constant rock that stand instead it kept on rotating, as time is rotating let's enjoy the goodness of life we see today because we might not withness the same tomorrow.

To this great steemians @patjewell @alli001 @crystal247 and @josepha, I hope my invitation have find you all.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Very interesting topic, I enjoy going through the paragraph. Life is changing every day, I didn't expect anything good from the current situation. Because I think this is to fulfilled some prophecy in the scripture concerning the sing of the last day.

The only advice is to do the needful things while we're young and healthy.

Thanks for inviting me.

I wish you best of luck in this contest.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31