SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

1_20240115_154530_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

Introduction

When it comes to social media, I remembered when I started to use my phone, my focus was on Facebook and I've come to realized how addicted I was when using Facebook, during this period i was still a student and using social media was affecting my studies slowly, i was a kid that login Facebook at 8PM and sleep by 4AM sometimes 3AM, then I'll went to school late and felt sleepy and dizzy.


Today @steem4nigeria has given me the chance to express my view about life on Facebook and I'm happy to have this privilege, my view about life on social media depends on which social media I mostly used excluding steemit, Facebook is one of the popular platform used by millions of users in the world wide web, I've seen real life and the opposite life.


Before I go further, I'm using this medium of opportunity to invite my friendly steemians, @goodybest @bossj23 and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

pexels-photo-607812 (1).jpegpexels

Nope, I actually have no support in putting our daily lives on social media all the time, I understand that putting our daily life on social media has several advantages but it also comes with several disadvantages.


Putting our lives on social Media will make us popular and become a celebrity, we'll influence others to become our fans and our name will be known all over the world and we'll become famous.


But the disadvantages of putting our lives on social media is beyond the benefits, we can become popular and famous but lack self privacy, we might draw fake friends around ourselves which can result in kidnapping invasion and all kinds of negative effects.


I agree to use social media because it's a way of communication, we get close to friends and loved ones, we make friends and communicate around the world through audio calls and video calls but putting our daily lives on social media all the time like some people did is what I have no support for.


Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

pexels-photo-4711018.jpegpexels

Honestly I've seen people that showcase their lives on social media and the effect turns out to be good, people like these are mostly content creators, they generate income by creating content and by this process of creating content they showcase themselves to the audience.


However social media is people's way of making money online, content creators like sabinus, brain jotter, mark angel and the likes of them, are making their online through showcasing themselves themselves to the world.


However showcasing ourselves on social media should be in our own risk, we shouldn't be influenced or deceive by people.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

To be sincere and clear, 70% of what people showcase on social media are fake while some are true, I've seen friends that live fake life on social media, faking their real profile pictures, faking their real age and faking their status, users like this tends to deceive others users just to take advantage of them.

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit

1705330266934.jpgScreenshot from my steemit Account.

When it comes to the steemit platform, my decision of if I'm safe depends on the security operated by the platform, ever since I joined the platform I've met with people from different countries and I've had conversations with them, I've never heard of anyone complaining about having issues with their information in steemit platform.


For me, in a scale of 10 I rate the steemit platform 1/10 because the platform is highly different from other's platforms, I've come across several social media like Facebook, X, WhatsApp and the likes of them but I've not felt the same way I feel whenever I login to my steemit account.


With these reasons , I'm 100% sure that my information on the steemit platform is secure and safe.

What I say about the steemit platform

The steemit platform is the most empowerment platform that gives users/individual hope to leave a better life, my heart feels glad to say this and I'm making this statement depending on what i previously felt like whenever i got support and compensation on my post, honestly speaking i always feel happy whenever curators support my post with full heart.

Conclusion

Life on social media can be very interesting if we use it for good, social media have a great impact on individuals when it comes to communications and others fun activities, at the same time showcasing our privacy to the world through social media can be risky because it possibly disclosed users to danger, let's use Facebook for good.

To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life ❤️🫂.
Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Liked your point that we know that sharing daily work matters on social media is good but its harm is also high. But one thing is that we will go to the edge of loss or why? We will always be careful.

Steemit has provided us with that. A platform that accepts our reality. I liked your post. stay well

 8 months ago 

Thank you for adding value to post I appreciate, like you said sharing our daily work matters but we need be careful when it comes to social media.
I'm happy you like my post, thank you..🤗

 8 months ago 
 8 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Nuestra vida tuvo un giro drástico con la llegada de las redes sociales porque, esta herramienta nos ha mostrado un estilo de vida muy expuesto y, el problema de ella radica en que, cuando abusamos, las cosas se nos salen de control y más que disfrutar una experiencia agradable, lo que terminamos es teniendo vivencias incómodas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your kindly replying..☺️

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36