My Neighborhood Watch #42 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

20240408_072401-COLLAGE.jpgDesign by me, edited on PHOTO APP.

Morning greetings to my great steemians in steem4Nigeria community. I believe everyone is at good health and y'all enjoy the past night. I want to share the event around my neighborhood in words and pictures.

Today headlines took place on || 6- 04- 2024 ||.

It was a Saturday evening when I was attending an encouraging and beneficial lesson in steem4Nigeria what'sapp group which was lecture by a steemian I don't actually know her steemit username. I was really enjoying the class because it was interesting not until I heard a gunshot that woken the whole neighborhood in their comfort zone.

We're all aware that gunshot is a matter of life and death and that was exactly what happened, you might ponder who got shot and what happened. Keep calm because this post will tells it all.

The malicious and unexpected death at IFA ATAI BIG JUNCTION, UYO, AKWA IBOM STATE, NIGERIA.

The evening was really great and the breeze was highly cold while I was sitting outside to attend a steemit class hosted by humbleB in steem4Nigeria community, I don't know the person username, all of a sudden I heard a weird gunshot which woken everyone.

I don't live close to the main road so I thought it was a car tire blowing instead of gunshot not until I started seeing people running down home from the main road to my street, when I asked what caused the run, the woman told me that man is lying down death, that was when i realized that it was a gunshot not a car tire, i was shock.

1712527692198~2.jpg

Because I wanted to see everything live with my two eyes, I decided to approach outside the main road to heard the full story. On getting there i saw a crowd of people standing behind a car lamenting, when I listened carefully I heard someone saying, oh God why would you allow this man to die, look at his motor.

1712553778378~2.jpg

I was still pondering confusedly because I couldn't find the dead person which everyone was lamenting. But then I stumbled as I turned back my eyes to witness another set of crowd and I took to approach. This time around I didn't have to look for story teller because the evidence was already there. I was shocked because of what I saw, it was my first time to see a shot dead body and this one was brutally harm.

The woman on the picture is the dead mother and he came with the dead wife, both of them cried and it was indeed emotional, I couldn't stand firm but shivering due to the high intensity of scared. If your phone allow you to zoom the picture you'll realize that the man skool was scattered like a comderm bag, his head was dismantle.

1712554364583~2.jpg

His skool was empty like an ordinary bottle of beer, look well at his brain setting aside. it was indeed ridiculous and i was emotional harm, I almost cried out but i tried to hold back my tears.

According to the people around, the man was on a drive when those assassins block him in a mini bus. According to them the man dragged gun with the assassin and he succeeded took gun from one of them, as he began to ranaway from them, one of the assassin shot his leg and the man fell down, he walked close to the man and shoot his head into pieces. That was how the assassin switched off the man life, Manhood are really heartless to their fellow humans being.

After them successful killed the man, the took off a lady which was inside with the man, it looks like the lady was the man side chick which the people suggested she was the one leading the assassin, well I can't really prove because there was no evidence.

IMG_20240406_205932_449~2.jpg

After some minutes, police came and everyone ranaway,I didn't joke with the run because the police would've arrested anyone they saw. The picture shows the police at far distance.

The whole situation taught me to be careful in whatever I engaged and to stay hidden no matter what I've got in life and to be contented what I've live to achieve, no one out there knew the actual cause of the man death. It took a lot of audacity to captured the incident.

I invite @alli001 @josepha @bossj23 and @eliany to participate in this contest.

All pictures are mine.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards KIDI40
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Your tweet was shared correctly!

 3 months ago 

Thank you for confirming.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

This is very sad. May the soul of the man who has passed on rest In peace.

 3 months ago 

I pity for him..😥

Loading...
 3 months ago 

See as someone life wasting just like that.

I will have mention justice but....... 😂

 3 months ago 

Human beings are heartless, I pray For God's protection of his children

What a tragic story. I feel sorry for him and his family. May his soul rest in peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69