Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

1_20231114_225806_0000.jpgdesign by me, edited on Canva

Greetings to all my follow steemians, you're highly welcome to my personal blog, I trust you all spent your day well, am deeply happy to finally post my entry to this interesting contest, I wish you all enjoy reading my post.

Introduction

Friends is crucial in our life as the topic said above, apart from parents friends is mostly who we share our life secret with, most friends even share their secret with their friends first before getting parents involved, good friends is rare to find, I'll love to use this opportunity to expertise the quality of a good friends and the likes of it to you guys, read down below.

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

clasped-hands-comfort-hands-people-45842.jpegpexels

Everyone has their own special quality they value in their friends with respectful reasons, I'll love to introduce y'all to the quality I value most in my friends.

Truthfulness: being truthful is a state of being sincere in any occasion, I understand it's not easy to be truthful as people hate a truthful person but there's need to be truthful with friends, truthfulness is important to me because telling what isn't true can possible lead to penalty that can cost opposite friend punishment.

Be supportive: being supportive is complicated in this recent world as things is more complicated to people but in a sensitive sense being supportive is not about money as some people insinuate, you can be supportive by backing up your friends either in word of mouth or delegating your time to your friend, being supportive is crucial to me as it identify a friend in need, a friend who can stand firm in my worse, I must comment that a supportive friend is the kind of friend a man could ever wanted.

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

pexels-keira-burton-6147130.jpgpexels

There's was this creepy moment in life where I and I had disagreement with my Friend, lol it was about a charger, he gave me his phone with charger to plug In my work premise as usual, it was my pleasure to charge his phone so I took it from him as I always did but so sad the charger was stolen luckily not with phone, he consistently talked when the News got to him and I was out of patience we quarrel which the outcome was to provide his charger and so I did.

That moment taugt me to always be careful with someone property and stop being careless when am in public environment.

What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

Trust is crucial in a midst of friendship, just like I said earlier trust can bring peace in friendship, I remembered when we organized a get together between our friends, the get together require contribution so the treasurer was to be given to a trusted person, we were able to choose the treasurer base on trust.

Trust isn't a vegetable we bought in the market, we learned trust from home, as a friend I need to build trust in the midst of my friends, sincerity is the best quality that can help build trust so I must be sincere in every aspect to promote trust.

How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

pexels-photo-4968385~2.jpeg
pexels

Challenges is just like rain it fall in every man roof, challenge came in different aspects of life, it might be in form of loosing your love one or difficult moment where someone crave for money to archive freedom, challenge can come in any form but just like the cloud in the sky, our challenge will come and will always clear.

I can offer help and empathy in several ways which I can offer, it depends on the condition my friend is into, like I said earlier challenges came in different ways and in different circumstances, help can be informed of money or devoting my time and energy to help depending on their need, I can offer help and build a greative impact to friends by taking my friend to hospital if he or she has sickness of any kind, I can show empathy to my friend by visiting them and mourning with them if need be cry out with them to show how effective their condition affect us, the small help we offer to friends can be a great help to them.

What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

pexels-photo-1049317.jpegpexels

Like it's always said, a good friend is a friend In need, a good friend is someone to rely on when In need, a good friend is someone who strive hard to be supportive, trustfulness to his friends, a good friend love how friends and be the brother who born in time of difficulty.

I always strive hard to be a good friend by avoiding what my friend hate, friendship bond together when both party consider one thing as bad and consider the other as red flags, trust me this type of friends cannot be yoke apart.

Conclusion

For a friendship to last you must be a good friend, when both friends become good friends their friendship is always a memorable moment, it's difficult to keep a long lasting friendship but with above quality we can always keep a strong relationship no matter the circumstances.

I'll love to invite
@bossj23
@allison001 and
@emmy01 to join me in this interesting contest.

Thank you all for reading ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65