📢 SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
Assalamu Alaikum

Hello Everyone. I am @khokonmia From Bangladesh .

Dear siblings, friends, and family, I'm hoping all is okay with you.Alhamdulillah I am also fine by God's infinite mercy.I give thanks to the Creator for everything that I have. Today I came to Steem4Nigeria community. Where a competition is being organized. The topic of the competition is SEC15 WK1: “Life in Social Media” I will try to write from the best of my knowledge on this subject InshaAllah. So let's begin.

pixaby

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

pixaby

Social media shouldn't, in my opinion, get involved in every part of our daily lives.It's true that we would get stagnant in this day and age of technology. But in some cases we abuse too much. Smartphones, rather than mobile phones, once used to require a very large room to house a computer, but nowadays a very large room does not require a computer. We can carry it anywhere by hand.Everything appears to be different now.Seemingly, everything has altered. However, this change is gradually robbing us of our emotions, love, respect, and family-friendly activities.

It is true that people alter themselves as a result of their poor habits—technology can never change a person. And he has a variety of excuses to cover up his unhealthy behaviors. There is life outside of social media; a person's existence is not just confined to it. Everyone should enjoy life beautifully.You should also never stick to just one type of technology. We don't know enough about the world to be able to take action by relying solely on one piece of technology.Neither success nor peace is found.

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

pixaby

I've seen many people display their lives on social media and the effects can be dire. Although the effect is temporarily good for many, it worsens after some time. I know many social media influencers who present everything about their personal lives on social media. By doing this they get temporary fame, followers and money but after some time their normal life is disturbed. Many suffer from privacy crisis, many become cyber victims. Most social media people are badly affected by cyberbullying. So I think, the impact of showing life on social media has become worst.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

pixaby

No, I don't believe that every social media presentation is real. What I would say is that confirmation bias creates content as many people use social media to display content that aligns with their interests and beliefs. People display it on social media to confirm their existing beliefs, influence the public and become the talk of the town

On social media, you can see a villager claiming to be in a city or a foreign country, fake lifestyles are much more common on social media than in the real world. This is why people are using social media to cheat others.

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit?

Screenshot of my phone

Steemit is an online platform where I share a lot of our information. I think sharing information here is safer than sharing information on other platforms.

Because every article of mine is monitored very closely. I feel safe with my information here so far.

We are here with many communities that have formed a bond. I saw that we are very well vetted here and it boosted my confidence. We can build a family or community here.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

I invite my Friend.

@thaizmaita
@jes88
@ekemini01

Thank you very much for reading my post.

❄️Thank you❄️

image.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you for invitation @khokonmia. You are right. Putting our lives on social media can give us temporary fun but the aftermath is not good.
I made up my mind to be very mindful of what i post on this space to avoid things I will regret. I wish you the best in the engagement challenge.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much friend for reading my post and commenting.

 9 months ago 

Gracias por su invitación amigo @khokonmia, muy interesante el tema... claro que participaré 🤗

Saludos cordiales y éxito 👍

 9 months ago 

Aguyjevete ndéve nde comentario porã rehe. aguyje angirũ

Loading...

tnx for inviting my friend

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Involucrar nuestra vida en el mundo digital es algo muy delicado y, aunque muchos saben que esto genera problemas, aún vemos que cada vez se involucran más lo cual, es muy delicado pero, pienso que en gran medida se debe al mal uso que se le da y, la terrible adicción que se desprende de ellas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65