Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

family-6475821_1280.jpg Home is were we feel comfortable and secure Pixabay Image

Away From Home


Hello great Nigerian Steemians, how has your day been? hope you all had a great time. Wishing you many blessings, good health and prosperity.

I am writing about "home" in the Steem4nigeria accelerator contest, please read to the end and tell me what you think about my definition of home and my experience outside my home

What is your definition of "Home"

Home is any place or environment that makes us feel comfortable enough to relax and let go of our guards.

Home can be a physical location, the feelings you get once you are at the location and how it helps you relax making you able to express yourself freely because it gives you a sense of ownership.

photostudio_1712446094912.jpg A hone can exist without a house Freepik Image

A home is that space i feel belongs to me. Home is that place I feel I can always go back to and will be welcome. A place with familiar faces and people who I own and they own me too.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

I did not have any reason why I should stray away from the comfort of home. I spent most of the time at home but when it was time to go to the polytechnic, I had to step out of that protective shell.

photostudio_1712446896155.jpg School took me away from home Freepik Image
Both primary and secondary school was close to home, but my tertiary education at the AkwaIbom State polytechnic, Ikot Osurua, was all the way at Ikot Ekpene. Though it was still in AkwaIbom State, it was not in my home town of Uyo.

I love the city of Uyo. It is clean and peaceful with very few rough areas like plaza. The rest of the places are always calm. And if your village is enclosed in a protected game reserve, you will understand the beauty of wild life that flourish around my home.
baboons and chimps strolling and swinging with visitors coming with camera and wide open eyes.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

Ikot Ekpene was the opposite of my home, it was not a village setting and was far from nature, with too many people going about their business. It took some time to adjust to the life at Ikot Ekpene, while struggling with school work and a lot of changes From living with parents to living with a friend and from being controlled to learning how to be in control.

All went well, but it changed me. After school, living in the family home was not interesting any more. I had made myself at home at school with friends and became used to visiting home.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Yes I would visit ikot Ekpene any time, I still have dear friends who live there. And if any thing takes you to AkwaIbom State, you should visit Ikot Ekpene. It has earned the nickname "Raffia City" You will love it. The people of Ikot Ekpene are very good Craftsman But home is home and can't be changed.
Now I have my own home with a loving and caring husband, together, we work towards making our home a heaven of peace and love where we find security and rest.

photostudio_1712449516526.jpg A person can make you feel at home Freepik Image

Conclusion

Home is that place where your spirit is at rest, among family members who will always protect your interest. In a place you know you way around and have people you can spend happy moments with.

Contest invitation

I am inviting @bela90, @jozzie90 and @mesola

To read more about me
Achievement-1

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Home is that place where your spirit is at rest, among family members who will always protect your interest.

I love your conclusion friend. There is indeed no place like home and its a place where spirit rest and I somuch believe that. I wish you the very best in this contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75