How i spent my yesterday (Saturday) 23/09/2023

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago
Hello everyone, how was your Saturday and the weekend doing, hope its awesome. Mine was great and I want to tell my fellow steemians about how I spent mine.

I woke up late yesterday at about 8:16am because of the stressful and hectic day I had at work yesterday and of course the "rain". So when I woke up, I did my house chores then later had my breakfast (pepper soup rice) which was prepared by @deqeen and it went so well with the cold weather (she really knew what the soul wanted).
20230923_095717.jpgmy breakfast

After that, I started preparing lunch for the family by 10:30am but finished by 11:38am, i had to do it early because we had a traditional marriage of our family friend to attend which @dequeen and @manulhooks where in attendance. I made okra soup for the family, and we all ate lunch, before going for the traditional marriage.

20230923_100623.jpgmy lunch

After a warm bath, I dressed up, setup my makeover tools and started making myself up.

20230923_120048.jpg

I finished making myself up 30 minutes later and guess what, i look stunning.

20230923_160708.jpg

We waited for the driver @manuelhooks to come pick us to the marriage venue. At about 2:12pm we hit the road to Mbiatok Itam in Itu Local Government of Akwa Ibom State here in Nigeria.

On getting there, the introduction of the food cooked by the bride's family were introduced. This is to let the inlaws and the visitors know that their child(the bride) was trained and can cook all the meals that is introduced. While eating, the both families were introduced. After eating, the MC called the family heads to the high table and the traditional marriage ceremony started in full. Then grooms spokeman was called out and was ask to state their mission, so the grooms family then declared their intention of marriage to the bride's family. After the bride's parent, grooms parent, and groom were all usered in for the marriage rite to commence.

20230923_165926.jpgour gorgeous bride

In all this the bride was still dressing up. After a while, it was time for the bride to come out and she was so gorgeous 😍.

20230923_174238.jpgthe handing over

The bride was handed over to the groom, the exchanged rings and their marriage was sealed with words of prayer.
To add graceful and colour, the entertainers where not left out. The ones we do call the play boys.

20230923_173218.jpgthe play boys

Then it all ended, and it was time to go. On going home we had to stop by EFG mart

20230923_194033.jpg
to get some stuff for our little princess 👸 @deqeen baby. We headed home, on getting home took my medication and head to rest my head for tomorrow's activities.

Know you all can see how my beauty clouded ☁️ day went. I hope you enjoyed reading my itinerary for the day, although I didn't have much to do. See you all.

Sort:  

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub ❌
Voting CSI0
Grade7/10
Review Date24/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
You are welcome back, your last post was 6 months ago, You will have to power up some Steem to belong to a club. We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community.

Providing a link to your achievement 1 will make it easier to verify you in our community. And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Thanks sir, i will keep up on that and my achievement post 1 will be included in my subsequent post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44