The Diary Game || Friday 29 December 2023, My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231229_142314_838.jpg

As we all know, women love being beautiful especially in this holiday/festival season. We all want to look good all the time, wether there's money or not, and our hair is one part of the body we pay attention to. Infact my own is so serious that I rather stay hungry and make my hair. After all, there's this saying that says "looking good is a good business". So as an hair stylist, if I don't make my hair and look good, what will I advertise

Morning

This morning when I woke up and tidy up my house and myself, I got to the shop before 8am dot. I was having craving for roasted yam and palm oil, but I was unable at the moment to roast the yam, so I decided to boil it. I garnished the palm oil with dry pepper, salt and Maggi. I couldn't help but to give myself this special treatment and the taste was out of this world

IMG_20231229_113717_257.jpg. After that, I rested a little while waiting for customers to come, but to my disappointment no customer came.

Afternoon

Since no customer came, I didn't want the day to just go to waist, I decided to make my hair by myself. Below are pictures showing the process of me making my hair.

Screenshot_20231230-083607~2.jpgScreenshot_20231230-083645~2.jpg

Screenshot_20231230-083659~2.jpg

The process of making my hair took me some hours and though I finally finished my hair, I was really sad that I didn't make any money because no customer came to make their hair. While I was still moody, I received a call from some friends to come to Christmas Village, that call was a sigh of relief and a breath of fresh air. I quickly changed my clothe, do my makeup and at this point I was already looking so beautiful,
IMG_20231229_130617_779.jpg but then I wasn't comfortable with the dress , I was feeling heat, so I quickly changed the top.
I got to the Christmas Village first because they were moving in the convoy of our incumbent governor (Umo Bassey Eno), because 29 of December was the day governors local government people were performing life in the Christmas Village.
I waited for them to come and meet me at stand 28 where another of my friend Stella, sells roasted plantain and fish, though she was still preparing
IMG_20231229_142314_838.jpg
. Finally they where here but they didn't pay much attention to me.

Evening

There wasn't much fun at the Christmas Village so after a while, I bid farewell to my friends and I left for a karaoke competition, remember I told you guys I love singing. Yesterday was a competition at Tchllz.

IMG-20231228-WA0000.jpgIMG_20231229_182305_761.jpg

Nothing much really happened at the competition, we were there waiting for many hours. You needed to see the numbers of people who came out. The first runner up was supposed to go home with#50.000, second#30.000 and the third #20. 000. I was so scared if I stand a chance to win even a third position. But at the end of the day, we all waited in vain. The competition was cancelled.

In all I still give God the glory because I got to meet some exciting people and at the competition, even though it didn't hold again we were given transportation.

I invite @bossj23 @fortwis09 @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I can't believe you made that hair all by yourself. You are just good at it.

Sorry about the disappointment. Hope they have rescheduled it? You need to win. Thank you for sharing your day with us. Success to you

 6 months ago 

Thank you too my mentor. I do almost all my hair by myself. And yes the contest has been rescheduled

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much. I promise to engage more meaningful with fellow users

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16