My diary game: some hectic day//15% beneficiary to smilenigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)
Hi wonderful friends in Steem4nigerians. I'll be sharing my diary game again with you in this contest. So I'll tell you how my day went from morning to evening

Morning

In the morning around 5 am i woke up and did some exercise, i jogged and did other anaerobic exercise then my sis called me so we could sweep the whole compound. Our compound is big with a long frontage that even extends outside the gate. We swept everything, packed the sand and dumped the leafs in a nearby bush. Though the rain show us shege we still did it.

Then as usual we took care of the chicken and goats, we swept the houses took out their feed and water cans and provided them food. We gave the chickens their feed and the goats their fodder. Then we kept water for them too.

I then went ahead to wash dishes. They werent much do it was easy to wuivkly ginish up in few minutes and then took a nap though it was about 10am in the morning.

Afternoon

I woke by 12pm. I didnt intend sleeping thst long but i did anyways so i had to lift myself and refilled the chickens feed and water cans then I cooked jollof rice with some left over stew and i added something called tumeric to change its colour, i didnt want it b3ing very reddish so here's a picture of the rice I cooked.

IMG-20220616-WA0013.jpg

I also cleaned the house from the sitting toom to the dinning to the kitchens, lobby amd veranda. I didn't only sweep but also mopped. Thanks to my sister who offered her little assistance so I can do other stuffs and we also started hilarious gist while working. She got me a hot snack fresh from the bakery not too far from our house though infact twas still hot and i wished sha bought more. It was really nice

While doing all this, I kept getting interrupted by calls for some data services which i offer at very affordable prices.

evening

When my sister was back she decided to loosen wash and plait her hair. That I helped her with. I just made her a simple weaving with her natural hair
Though she complained some pains because the hair wasnt relaxed and she needed some somple style we ended up in this👇

IMG-20220615-WA0003.jpg

Finally, the last activity for the day I went to tutor my boy for his home lesson, he really surprised me and i was happy though he kept losing concentration he later showed me a comic he drew and i showed his him and hes sister some intetesting pictures from my phone. Though I didn't really understand his comic, and it wasn't complete it looked nice. Here it is isn't he amazing.
IMG-20220617-WA0000.jpg

The lesson lasted till 7.45pm we had to use a lamp then I went home ate a little rice and bread and zoomed to writing a few stuffs and chatting with friends on whatsapp before retiring to bed

That was my short diary game today. Hope you enjoyed it. Sweeping and cleaning the whole house in and out plus cooking and taking care of the animals was a bit stress filled for me but it was worth it and not wasted as I always keep in mind that cleanliness is next to godliness.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thankyou. Im glad to be pary of this family

 2 years ago 

I have chickens too and wish I could keep some hoats or a small cow for milk but that's not in it. It indeed is work and at tes stressful next to all the other things that has to be done.

I can't seethe comic clearly but it looks good. One of my children started at a very young age (2) and still draws daily for hours (own comic character included). Another child can draw very well too but hardly does it. Such a pity. It's good to stimulate creativity.

My rice is yellow at most never red. Too much tumeruc doesn't give rice a more bitter taste,?

🍀💖

True it doesnt give your rice a more better taste

Its so much work for real

And as for the creativity i so much agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34