My diary game: 16/011/2023 //How I spent my week

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful friends, it feels good to write a diary game today. In fact, I'll not just be telling you about my day, but how this special week of mine went. I'm pretty much sure you already are anticipating what made the week special. Yeah, I personally can't wait to spill it.🤭

IMG_20230115_101802_580.jpg

Meanwhile, it no doubt has been stressfilled from Monday to Sunday. I'll start with Monday. This day was more like the day for the official lectures to begin in school. I really anticipated how this day would be. I don't think I was prepared for the stress ahead, but most certainly my hope was dashed. But I couldn't waste my day. I am already behind my schedule so I attended a tutorial I really learned much from. I met new people, I was happy I didn't miss out because what I learned was really what I needed. we were done in the evening and I headed back home, helping mum in the kitchen then rested, are dinner and slept for a while before waking to read. I usually read 2 hours or max 3 hours at night. But, if I took a nap at noon I can stay double the hours.

Soon twas already Tuesday, and Tuesday made it all special because we had a visitor. The visitor is a type that comes occasionally to oversee our welfare and provide to us the needed spiritual encouragement and teachings we need.

Tuesday is a school day, I went to school, we struggled to have just one lecture of which I could barely hear the lecturer. Soon after I went to a tutorial class, the course was physics, after sometime I had to leave to to go pay my school fees at a place called convo park in the university of uyo, Akwa Ibom, Nigeria. So after school on Tuesday we went home, changed up and headed to our meeting to meet with our visitor. We were late but couldn't help it.
After the meeting I joined my family back home, took a little dinner and then I had the wonderful interview showcase with @ubongudofot. It was obviously a pleasant one I had to take few screenshots of the moment.
would you love to see the interview showcase?
here's the link, don't miss it😌

https://steemit.com/hive-111300/@ubongudofot/the-interview-showcase-32-exclusive-talk-with-a-nigerian-medical-student-writer

Screenshot_20230110-231849.jpg

Then boom t'was a Wednesday morning. This time we had a chemistry class. The lecturer was audible, of course the class is really spacious. So no one had to stand and thankfully it ended even before before time. As usual, we ran to attend tutorial classes.

On getting home, I started feeling unusually cold, I still stayed up the night though but the cold kept increasing. I suffered the cold till Thursday morning, I still braced myself and still went to school


The thursday morning got me feverish already. I was glad it was a tutorial class so I just slept off for a while but later felt a bit of relief and joined normal classes.
my Thursday and Friday we're very terrible as I had to suffer the cold and catarrh even while at school. I took some drugs on getting home and felt much better.

Saturday came and I was already up with just a little catarrh, I guess twas just the weather. So I felt very ok to go for field service and of course I was to work with the C.O (circuit overseer)
I enjoyed every second in the ministry, I met right hearted people and it gave me real joy. More than than I received rebuilding spiritual encouragement and comments from the C.O's wife.
At about 3pm, my dad came to pick me up and I had enough rest and stayed longer hours reading at night.


And finally was a Sunday. It was another beautiful way to benefit from the C.O's talk. I answered a question during the watchtower study and after the meeting, I still went for field service . On coming back, I ate, rested and read a little.


It has been a stress filled but fulfilling week and like I said, it was indeed a special one. Though I didn't do all I intended to do but I accomplished many things despite the ups and downs.

Here's my introduction post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66