The Insecticides after effect

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago (edited)

20240702_135818.jpg
Good day my steemit family.

I decided to see my friend today, dressed up and sprayed insecticides in the house to kill mosquitoes and other insects with my nose covered before leaving the house.

As I reached my friend house, I met with her and along our discussion she complimented me of my perfume, that the smell is so nice. Did i sprayed perfume before leaving my house? No. So it happens that the insecticides i sprayed in the house left some aroma on me which transcends into a nice smell.

Did i sprayed it directly on my body? No but it was sprayed directly on the walls, corners and crevices of the house and yet the person that sprayed it was not left out of its fragrance. If i had srayed it directly on my body , my friend would have deduced that i sprayed insecticides but the compliment was due to the after effect of spraying insecticides in the house.

Sometimes the things we do for other people always generate an after effect for us and the effect it will generate will be dependent on the good or bad things we did for them.

What other lesson can you craft from this story.

That my friend is no other than @okere-blessing and that is the same day i joined steemit.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74