The Diarygame| A refreshing Sunday service| 11-09-22

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello friends,

It is a great opportunity to appear before this great community today.
This community has proven countless times to be trustworthy and to be filled with hard-working moderators/admin.

This community is one that helps to reunite Nigerians as one family and also invite citizens of other countries to come relate with Nigerians, which is great.

Today, I will be giving a review of how I spent my Sunday, please stay tuned.

MORNING

Waking up on a Sunday morning, I knew I had to go for Sunday service and I was so happy.

Immediately I woke up, I said my morning prayers as usual, brushed my teeth, took my bath and hurriedly prepared a light breakfast to eat.

After that, I put on my neatly ironed clothes and proceeded to church.

I got to church quite early as expected, I cleaned the chairs and dusted the windows.
Being the first to get to the kingdom hall, I had to do some works and set up some things to aid the smooth running of the service that day.

When it was 8AM UTC time, our service began, usually we do have two meetings on Sunday which we call the public discourse and the watchtower discussion.

We began with the Public discourse, and the speaker explained what it means to be a follower of Christ.

I learnt that the ways of the world is different from that of true christains.
People of the world are doing everything in their power to get rich but as christains, there is a limit to what we can and should do.

After the 40mins public discourse, we proceeded to the watchtower discussion where we dug out some ancient bible treasures.

We discussed about the death and ascension of Jesus Christ.
Indeed our service that day was refreshing.

IMG_20220828_103101_270.jpg

IMG_20220828_103042_299.jpg

Shown above is a picture of how our service is like.

AFTERNOON

Our service later ended and we all exchanged pleasantries amongst ourselves and we headed to our various homes.

When I got home, I freshened up, prepared lunch to eat and rested a little.

When I was done resting, I proceeded to the farm to do some works, I had to clear the grasses off the farm land.

And I had to ensure that the crops are doing okay and not being disturbed by an external factor.

IMG_20220910_080635_658.jpg

IMG_20220910_080621_596.jpg

Shown above is a picture of me in the farm land ensuring the crops are in good conditions.

EVENING

When it was evening, I had to leave the farm because I had a football game to play.

When it was 3pm UTC time, I left the farm and went home to freshen up.

After I freshened up, I got my kits ready and headed straight to the football pitch.

IMG_20220908_170410_488.jpg

IMG_20220908_170406_607.jpg

Shown above is me on a chelsea jersey prepared to go and play football.

On getting to the field, I met some players while we waited for others and after some minutes of waiting, they came and we all played and enjoyed our football.

After playing, I went home feeling happy and refreshed, then I took my bath, ate dinner, said my night prayers and headed straight to bed.

Thank you for going through my diary game.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @ubongudofot
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support @ubongudofot

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43